Posting your rating...
Plantation Trinidad 1997-2001-2003 rum

Rate Plantation Trinidad 1997-2001-2003

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


11 Plantation Trinidad 1997-2001-2003 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 months ago by RumBeerQuests&Mead from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

Smooth, fruity, pineapple, slight burnt sugar, heat on the edge of the tongue, did I mention pineapple

Posted almost 3 years ago by Martin K from Slovakia with 17 ratings

Sehr angenehm zu trinken. Plantation hat auch diesmal nicht enttäuscht.

Posted about 3 years ago by Harald from Germany with 37 ratings

Trinidad 2003

Color: old gold

Nose:
Very unspecific and not very intense smell of licorice and caramel.

Palate:
Smooth and sweet at first mouthfeel, then spicy. Tons of caramel and toffee with a little pepper coming up. Becomes better after a while and the sweetness is less dominating.

Finish:
Very sweet und sticky. Strong cold black tea with a lot of sugar.

Posted over 3 years ago by Joseph Blossman from United States with 40 ratings

A friend brought over this bottle because I told him years ago that I haven't tried a rum from Trinidad, or at least not a rum worth remembering. I tasted coffee, and sweet spiced caramel as this rum warmed my body from head to toe like a hot cup of tea on a cold night. This rum made me feel warm, and was not something I was expected.

Posted over 3 years ago by Ludo Marley from Netherlands with 41 ratings

Plantation 2003 Trinidad is een delicate rum die wordt gekenmerkt door zijn gladheid. De rum heeft voor 72 uur mogen fermenteren en is gedistilleerd in kolom stills om vervolgens voor 8 jaar te mogen rijpen op Bourbon Casks ( tropical agin ) en 4 jaar mogen rusten op Pierre Ferrand Casks van 350 Liter (continental agin ). Op de neus is hij complex met kaneel en tropische vruchten notities en een klein beetje peper. In de finish vinden we noten van perziken, peper en de zoetheid van honing.

Geschiedenis Plantation rum:

Oorspronkelijk uit Azië , werd suikerriet in de Caribische geïntroduceerd door de Spaanse kolonisten tijdens Christoffel Columbus ' tweede reis in de late 15de eeuw .

De eerste schriftelijke vermelding van rum is afkomstig van Barbados in 1647 , maar het is bekend dat rum werd gemaakt op het eiland aan het begin van de 17e eeuw . In de Franse Antillen kwam de uitvinding van rum later en wordt toegeschreven aan Père Labat in 1694 , als een geneeskrachtig middel .

Van slechte kwaliteit en goedkoop te maken, was rum in eerste instantie alleen voor de plantage slaven. Duurdere cognac en sherry waren gereserveerd voor de kolonisten . Het werd ook de drank van zeelieden en piraten, maar rum begon niet te groeien tot de 18de eeuw, toen de reële vooruitgang met destillatie technieken werd gemaakt om zich te verspreiden naar Europa en Noord-Amerika .

Vandaag de dag rum is de meest geconsumeerde gedistilleerde alcohol in de wereld . Het is gemaakt op elk continent , in Azië , Latijns-Amerika , Oceanië , Europa en zelfs Afrika en het Midden-Oosten , maar de meest gewaardeerde rum komt ongetwijfeld uit het Caribisch gebied .

Posted over 3 years ago by Ced-le-pingouin from Belgium with 15 ratings

Ce rhum est plutôt sec, pas vraiment sur le côté doux. Mais il a un goût assez intéressant.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tobias from Denmark with 29 ratings

A smooth rum with a good deal of volume. A bit alcoholish in aftertaste but in a nice way.

Posted about 4 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

1 like rons but this one was a bit too dry for me. Not really what I like!

Posted over 4 years ago by Chevalivier from Canada with 15 ratings

The one I have is the Claret (light Bordeaux red wine) cask finish and tasted on a few occasion was released about a year ago here in Quebec, in our two locations Signatures store where most high end stuff is concentrated.
Even though this originated in Trinidad, the Plantation brand ambassador qualifies it as a light English style rum.
Interesting note, the 2001 vintage in the blend has been aged 3 years in used Cognac casks. The final blend is finished 6 moths is small red wine casks.
Nose: Red fruits, spices caramel, marmalade. Taste: brown butter, coffee, nice fruity length with advanced rancio finish.

Posted over 4 years ago by Chri$$ from Austria with 18 ratings

Einfacher Rum, bei dem die Süße nicht wie bei typischen Trinidad Rums dominiert.

Posted over 4 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

Unique en Belgique ! Specialement selectionné par 'Plaisir Di...vin'