Posting your rating...
Baoruco 21-Year rum

Baoruco 21-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.6/10
23 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
9
7
4
1

Rate Baoruco 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

23 Baoruco 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Color: Dark,rich
Nose:Not so extraordinary,smooth,mild,sweet,caramel
Body:caramel, hot banana,accurate sweet
Tail:balanced,mild
Bottle:upper average

Great choice if u like aged rums as Plantation 20yo,ron quorhum 23 yo and similar...

Small img 20201115 wa0003

Posted 7 months ago by petoneto from Spain with 6 ratings

Sin duda este es un ron que cualquier pirata incluiría en su cofre del tesoro.
Tiene mucha personalidad, aromas dulces y sabor exquisito. Si te gusta el chocolate 85% o 99% de cacao puedes combinarlo perfectamente, para deleite de paladares gourmet.
Comprado en la Destilería Sinc de Alcoy a muy buen precio.
Nota adicional: marida perfectamente con un chocolate 100% cacao, para beber y comer con la justa moderación
SALUD Y RON

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Beautiful dark color. aniseed aroma of liquorice is very active and takes over the others. short afterstate. A good rum to finish an evening but I am very disappointed with this rum

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 4 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 151 ratings

Ve vůni je cítit cokolada, hrozinky a sherry. Barva krásne tmavá. Chuť jemná a je v ni cítit banán. Závěr krátký s chuti čokolády a trochu koreni.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

I really enjoy drinking of this rum, it is very likeable to me, except bottle desing quality. I think, you should make bottle upgrade Baoruco.. :)

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

This one is unusual on the nose - I got grass, lemon, aniseed and licorice.
There is some of that on the tongue - particularly the aniseed and lemon. Let me be clear that when I say those flavours, I do not mean that this is like a flavoured rum - it is not! I mean that those flavours of very subtle and in the background. In the foreground, it is a fairly lighter and sweeter tasting rum than you might imagine a 21 year old to be. I got little oak and no leather here. There is plenty of molasses and a bit of cane sugar in there - perhaps the latter points towards the unusual background flavours. I found no alcoholic burn and a really good and quite light and fresh after-taste.
I liked it. I am not sure how much, but suspect it would grow on me.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 361 ratings

ve vůni je krásně cítit nasládlost, ovoce, jemné koření
chuť je příjemně nasládlá, jemná, konec zaštipne koření, velmi povedený 👍

Small img 20201109 183045

Posted 8 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 55 ratings

Jeden z těch TOP rumů co jsem kdy ochutnal. Mírně nasládlý již svou vůní po vanilce a kávě smíchaným s jemným nádechem dubového dřeva. NA jazyku sladkost není tak moc výrazná a má poměrně dlouhý dozvuk na jazyku.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Kasper Meijer from Switzerland with 35 ratings

Can't remember if it was great rum or great day on the golf course. Either way it doesn't matter. I enjoyed it

Small img 20210118 151505

Posted 11 months ago by Vlad from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Got it as a present but expected it would taste better

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 442 ratings

Aroma js nice but weak. First taste is sweet, not very complex almost like spiced. Aftertaste is short with oak, vanilla and spice. From taste I would not expect 21y :-(