Posting your rating...
Clement Premiere Canne rum

Rate Clement Premiere Canne

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


16 Clement Premiere Canne ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 3 years ago by Dumle2000 from Sweden with 26 ratings

Only problem is I dont know where to find it anymore. Excellent Ti'-punch, neat or caipirinha even?

Posted about 3 years ago by OldPat from Belgium with 7 ratings

If I had to choose one white rum, this would probably be the one. However, please do not compare this rating with a 09/10 that I or someone else could grant to an XO rum! Different worlds, different comparisons.

NB: I am not a specialist. It just happens that I like rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

One of the first things I do when opening a bottle of rum is to sniff the aroma. When I did that with this bottle I immediately noticed it had an aroma unlike anything I had encountered thus was in my samplings. And at the time of this writing I've sampled over 150 rums. I really couldn't put my finger on it at first but after letting it linger in my brain it finally dawned on me...this is an aroma I encountered in my childhood.

Let me explain...

When I was a youth, my Dad took my brother and me to the property of someone whom he knew who made ribbon cane syrup the old-fashioned way...grinding the cane with a mule-driven, stone-wheel squeezer and cooked down outdoors in a large rectangular flat pan fueled with fire from oak wood. The sugar cane juice would be boiled down into a syrup which has a unique flavor.

This rum has a similar smell albeit far from being as strong as the ribbon cane syrup. The flavor bears that out. The sugar cane is quite evidence in this rum's flavor profile and has a nice, mild sweetness to it. Surprisingly smooth for a white/silver rum. I can see some folks might well like this as a sipping rum but I think it is best suited for cocktails. I look forward trying it in Coke Zero (when I do, I will try to remember to add my thoughts about it to this review).

Posted over 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

Grassy and delicious. Hint of sweetness. Highly drinkable at 40%, though I wish it were stronger. This is a better Batiste.

I'm torn between giving this a 7 or an 8... I'll round up for now :)

Posted over 2 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

Citrus and sugar cane in the nose. Citrus and something I cannot define in the mouth. Reminds me vaguely of Absinthe. The whole thing very volatile - there is not much aftertaste. Probably better even in mixed drinks.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

Crisp, on the dry side, that offers a potpourri of tropical fruit, pepper, wood, grass and other earthy notes. Made exclusively of cane juice which is a predominant characteristic of Agricole rhums, this one is ideal as a mixer or enjoyed straight.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Francois from France with 82 ratings

True Rhum Agricole, from the smell to the taste, the sugar cane is very present.
Very smooth for a white rum, really good to drink neat, but can really imagine just perfect in ti punch.

Posted about 3 years ago by Alan from United States with 83 ratings

Much softer and more mellow than Canne Bleue, but still a distinctly smooth Martinique agricole, worthy of the best 'Ti punch.

Posted about 3 years ago by vincent from France with 128 ratings

Le nez est frais et dominé par le citron et la canne fraiche. On retrouve les mêmes sensations en bouche mais ça manque cruellement d’attaque et les saveurs restent trop en retrait. C’est plutôt un bon rhum, mais qui reste trop discret en bouche, dommage. à réserver peu être aux cocktails…

Posted about 3 years ago by Olivier from United Arab Emirates with 21 ratings

Une vraie gourmandise à boire en ti-punch léger ou sur glace. Parfum de cane pressée teintée de coco.

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I drank this side by side with the Clement Canne Bleue. This is a lighter (40%) version of that (50%).

As a result, I actually expected to like that more. But this is surprisingly better, imho.

This just seems to have a little more of an agricole flavor. Smells and tastes of sugar cane, a peppery spice, and wet stone (in a good way).

The only reason I didn't rate it higher is because I don't like agricole's nearly as much as traditional aged rums.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

This was a positive surprise for me! the bottle is from 2013 and have also notes from tropical fruits. I like it plain but many use to do Punch.

Posted over 5 years ago by Sabrina from United States with 10 ratings

Its as if your smelling fresh cut sugar came tastes crisp and mildly sweet

Posted over 6 years ago by BerodeQuentin from France with 40 ratings

The flavor profile is "Agricole Rum", the exotic fruit and the canne juice flavor are mor develloped.
Elegant, very nice in ti-punch.

Posted over 1 year ago by Jpotocki from Hungary with 26 ratings

This ranks amongst the most memorable and tasty white rums I have bought. It is a classic agricole with earthy, grassy tones and a dry fresh cut cane taste. It is a fantastic mixer and is one of the few great white rums that keeps the home bar in good standing. Can be good for a cheeky sip or two neat as well.

Posted over 7 years ago by Eric Bohl from United States with 1 rating

Complex, classic rhum Agricole