Posting your rating...
Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy rum

Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Caribbean | Flavored

7.2/10 (334 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
7
13
26
120
127
30
4

Rate Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

334 Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 89 ratings

The smell is very fruity and fresh...did enjoy sniffing on the glass, unfortunately it does not last long...after finishing a glass it vanishes rapidly.

The rum is not sticky as well in the glass...watery, not too oily.

The taste is good with a good hint of pineapple. Not really comparable. For the money it is good.

Looking forward to taste more, yet not too convinced if I buy another bottle...we will see.

6,75 to a 7.25

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 4 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 232 ratings

I like the story and old English recipe, bottling and label. I enjoyed this rum but not enough to buy again. Was lucky enough to stumble on a Plantation rum tasting event where I sampled it.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Caverns from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

The pineapple flavour is noticeable to smell and taste but fortunately does not overpower.
Personally wouldn't drink it by itself. I preferred to add it into a punch, with amaretto and fresh orange juice. Bit wobbly after a few.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by ogybass from Hungary with 15 ratings

Cool Rum with pineapple flavor front Plantation, I love it.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by SPEHUN from Hungary with 20 ratings

Real pineapple and not overpowering. This isn't a flavored party rum. It's nice to sip on, smooth and unique.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by BigDaddy from Thailand with 7 ratings

Beautiful colour, very feint pineapple on the nose, actually I get more mango with that sweet molasses wafting throughout. It was a little harsh as a sipping rum, not so bad on the rocks but very refreshing on the rocks with a dash of lime juice. I also used it with a pina colada and it was wonderful (I can see you turning your noses at me suggesting the pina colada...... You do you, I'll be me 😉)

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by pgrace (PREMIUM) from United States with 32 ratings

This is a beautiful infused pineapple rum by plantation Nice marketing stunning look to bottle.

Mixes well with traditional tiki drinks. Nice to sit alone with the subtle pineapple taste to it.

Looking forward to using it with cocktails.
Nice price point at $25

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

Nice tasting pineapple rum! I was pleasantly surprised, very tasty.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by PLUMSRUM from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

I love rum and I love pineapple and when they meet this love is multiplied greatly.

Beautiful fruity nose, sweet with a warm, rich finish. Love it

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 199 ratings

This is more like a 7.5. Just not quite an 8. Another quality rum from a great distillery. The pineapple is very natural, very present but not overpowering. No artificial or additive flavors. Smooth with oak and hints of vanilla and spice. Good sipper. Will really make your pineapple cocktails soar.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Fluid from Singapore with 8 ratings

For some reason I was expecting this to be sweeter, but it was still very good. Indeed has the pineapple taste, I drank it neat. It is a bit expensive to buy in Singapore (approx 90 SGD/65 USD), for this money I van find much better options.