Posting your rating...
Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy rum

Rate Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


271 Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 435 ratings

First, a disclaimer - I'm not a big fan of flavored rums, and I'm also not a big fan of pineapple. But this rum surprised me.

The pineapple is light, not overpowering, and the base rum flavor is nice, with sugarcane, molasses, some pineapple, spice, and maybe even a light touch of bourbon.

It's one of my favorite flavored rums (thought the Clement Creole Shrubb is my all time favorite as of this review). Well worth buying, especially if you like flavored rums!

548aa6dd950c5b729ac4943381e216eb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by 5691Aa (PREMIUM) from United States with 23 ratings

I am not a fan of flavored rum, but I like everything Plantation does. So I borrowed it from a friend. Pineapple flavor is subtle along with sweetness. Wonderful aroma, probably a nice younger Plantation rum is base. Smooth, mixes well with just about everything.

5ccdf92490b51d1c0055d6c5023e4e9f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Fio_Letta from Ukraine with 16 ratings

Pineapple is clearly felt in the aroma, but in taste I found more like a banana and clove.

A9a43906ed6ebbd4757a925ee816e70c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Vicke from Sweden with 62 ratings

Yes, the pineapple flavour is there but so are also a strong alcohol taste. A little strange tasting in my opinion.

228de2ce22c4eaf4ad7e155836376c2b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Paul from Australia with 105 ratings

Love the little kick of pineapple that i get with this drink,

3ab654b41be465fe06d3d6e5017bfc9d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Skegga from Sweden with 29 ratings

inslag av fat, ananas, vanilj, arrak . Len att dricka

9c0a83a5f16f565409736a6f08e6be4f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

Sweet, pineapple is smell and little taste. But used Ron is not so old. Ladies could drink but I don't like.

15c7f4c5caf9da98976ef316da0ae3ad.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Zane from Norway with 48 ratings

It’s quite a trip. Rum that tastes like pineapples. Rum drink. It took me by surprise so I like it.

0af469abfd954e7cd9a81132dc65713f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Smovens from United States with 87 ratings

This is a flavored rum done perfectly. Real, solid flavor instead of artificial feel to it. The base rum is a bit lacking, would like to see a splash of Jamaican or another for complexity, but solid overall

Fd825f08bb8833fbc1f1f835cea6eab9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Piotr from Poland with 41 ratings

One of the first rums that I found both very, very original in taste, and very good indeed. The flavors are rich, intense, the pineapple is very distinctive (resembles a bit some pinacolada aromas). Overall a really good choice, especially if someone is bored with classical rum taste.

12ed51c119d70dc15b5191208ed82060.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Yes, it tastes like sweet pineapple. Is it even a rum? Ok, a spiced rum it is. Not my cup of tea.