Posting your rating...
Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy rum

Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Caribbean | Flavored

7.2/10 (306 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
7
9
24
110
116
30
4

Rate Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


306 Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Little from Belgium with 17 ratings

What else to say except that you actually taste the pineapple when you drink this one. I had some hesitations when I ordered it but it was a nice move.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 40 ratings

I LOVE pineapple, so I was a bit disappointed with the artificial taste of this rum. From now on I’ll infuse my own.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by HotSpicyDisco (PREMIUM) from United States with 18 ratings

This belongs in your next Painkiller - you won't regret it.

Also, one of the most pleasing rum shots I have ever taken.

Strong pineapple flavor and aroma while still keeping all the best characteristics of the Plantation's style of rum.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by James from United States with 17 ratings

Every Plantation rum I have tried has been a great experience except for this one. It's not horrible if you mix it with another Plantation rum, but drunk straight, it's as though they've taken an OK aged dark rum and tried as best as they could to infuse some natural pineapple into it. It's really not drinkable neat.

Something came up short in the process. They must have made a huge batch, found out the mistake too late, and had to bring it to market to recoup their costs.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by GoldenFlashGoudy from United States with 7 ratings

I got a bottle when this whole panic for the Coronavirus started out. I am off teaching, and enjoying this straight and in mixed drinks which is a requirement for me to give any Rum better than a 7. I prefer mixing it with Orange Juice and two ice cubes. I usually don't enjoy anything straight, but I was pleasantly surprised with how easy this goes down with very little burn to it. I know some people don't like that Plantation adds sugar, and a pineapple infusion, but neither of these overpowers the taste of the Rum. I can't give this a 10, because it is not the best Rum I have ever had (high standard I know); I also cannot warrant grading it a 9, because while good the flavor is not distinguished/memorable to me. The very elite Rums I have had all stand out in a very unique way, and while this is certainly vastly superior to other flavor infused Rums in it's price class, when you compare it to ALL Rums regardless of price it is certainly respectable but there are plenty better. That is why for me, it is a solid, respectable 7!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

This rum is very easy to drink and to decode : pineapple and rum. It is more like a very stylish cocktail than a real rum but it works ! Everybody would like this in a cocktail. Prefer an more aged rum for after-dinner.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by John frederick from United States with 44 ratings

Continue to be impressed with plantation. The pineapple taste is there, but subtle. No Malibu here. Great on the rocks

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by SaltySailor69 from United States with 22 ratings

Can’t really pull the pineapple flavor but it does have a nice aroma of molasses and vanilla with spics. Flavor profile is similar and it does have a nice alcohol Burn, but not overwhelming. Mixes great in a soda, and try different colas bro get different flavors. I personally like the cheap Faygo cola as it doesn’t overwhelm the Rum and you can pull our nice flavors you might not notice in Coke or Pepsi.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Freek Lambrechts from Belgium with 40 ratings

tastes like pineapple. Not a sipping rum at all. If you like to have candy and alcohol, this is it. I might use it in a cocktail...

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 66 ratings

I'm really not into the 'tuti fruti' rums but ordered this by mistake. It happens. Actually under the right circumstances as a a frozen concoction of some nature, this is not bad as I thought it might be the Pineapple burst topped on the smooth caramel flavor making it quite interesting.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Celia Miner from United States with 30 ratings

The pineapple flavor seemed forced. Did not work as a sipping rum.