Posting your rating...
Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy rum

Rate Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


272 Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 433 ratings

First, a disclaimer - I'm not a big fan of flavored rums, and I'm also not a big fan of pineapple. But this rum surprised me.

The pineapple is light, not overpowering, and the base rum flavor is nice, with sugarcane, molasses, some pineapple, spice, and maybe even a light touch of bourbon.

It's one of my favorite flavored rums (thought the Clement Creole Shrubb is my all time favorite as of this review). Well worth buying, especially if you like flavored rums!

80a81d9be2bfa198bf15ce6a848e0481.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 days ago by fuscobal from Romania with 4 ratings

This rum is actually quite interesting, combining some dark rum aroma with just enough pineapple. This is not some cheap infused rum but a very strong one. The Pineapple favor is stronger than on "pure rums" but not as strong as on the cheap sweet & artificial infused ones.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 days ago by Tomy from Romania with 417 ratings

Another beautiful achievement of Plantation and I agree with some comment : Easy to sip your way through half a bottle before you realize that you only have half a bottle left....

Ab6b8768c78a642498871b008c967dab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 18 days ago by Pollux from Canada with 125 ratings

Bon en dégustation mais meilleur en cocktail ou pour cuisiner dessert sur le bbq.

9d130c931bfe27ce8567cfdab49cb7ed.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 19 days ago by Jimmie from United States with 21 ratings

I love making classic daiquiris with this. It also stands up on its own as a sipper. I always have a bottle on hand.

5230f685a53e98a04b02b3ee03e5860d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 20 days ago by martin from Slovakia with 3 ratings

Nice to sip, especially with some fruit on the table, the pineapple flavour stays on the tongue for a while but it's by no means sweet or overpowering.

50ff1b8eac1b7c65ad189c7189479422.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 26 days ago by Srod from Canada with 16 ratings

Rum de très grande qualité comme tout les produits plantation
La présentation est superbe belle bouteille, étiquettes vintage ont adore
Le nez c'est l'ananas qui domine tout suivi du sucre roux
Aux goût c'est la même chose en plus de l'alcool qui laisse une petite brûlures pas désagréable
Un de mes rum préféré a essayer en pina colada mai Taï etc

D17280f428169749553cbe4c7cdcc803.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 26 days ago by toonstormm from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Really enjoyed this. The first was a shock as it was my first venture into fruit based rums but by the second glass I was enjoying it neat and mixed. Coke mixed well and neat it had enough sweetness to hold its own too

Aeecb01c7579a0f3dee637dc7a93523f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 27 days ago by Loud from Canada with 16 ratings

I really wanted to like this rum but I haven’t yet found a home for it.

It definitely tastes like rum with naturally infused pineapple. I just don’t really like drinking it.

After hunting it down and paying a fairly high Price for it, I am a little disappointed.

Hoping to find a cocktail that makes it sing for me.

Glad others like it.

F813243e61573b68b031ef4029097905.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Cerro from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Admission: I'm not a fan of flavoured rums. They are usually cheap, awful and poorly made. This is an exception.

Plantation have outdone themselves here, they've actually commited to making a good rum without using cheap, nasty flavourings. Instead they have macerated the pineapple with the rum to create something that has a real pineapple taste and it balances perfect with the rum. This is not some awful, artificial, overly-sweet liquor - it actually works really well. You can drink this over ice or you can make an amazing daiquiri with it or try it with another rum in a cocktail, this is really worth having in your drinks cabinet.

028e632551d40b4e566f5d17f446fc91.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Yana from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Jemnější, ne tak sladký přírodně aromatizovaný rum. Překvapilo mně, že u Plantation rumů je každý úplně jiný a nelze se spoléhat, že když vám jeden Plantation chutná, podobně to bude i u jiného Plantation.