Posting your rating...
Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy rum

Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Caribbean | Flavored

7.2/10 (336 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
7
13
26
121
128
30
4

Rate Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

336 Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 35 ratings

Till en början så var det en väldigt svag arom av ananas, en underbar mörk nyans dock lite "oljig" när man snurrat runt rommen i glaset.
En aning vass när den träffar tungan, man får leta efter ananasen vid första smuttningen. Lagom sötma.
Efter några smuttningar så kommer ananasen direkt och även aromen.

En riktigt god rom att avnjuta ren.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 202 ratings

Det ligger naturligvis i navnet, at den er gennemsyret af ananas, men det er heldigvis også lige mig. Duft af ananas, ubestemmelige krydderier og fad. Også fad i smagen, men heldigvis også ananas. Desværre kan man godt smage, at der er blandet ung hvid rom i, så den bliver meget tør, og det rækker ned.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by DoctorFong from United States with 11 ratings

A real treat. Not too sweet. Typical plantation flavor profile but slightly sweeter

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Stijn from Belgium with 5 ratings

Great in a rum cola. Tasty straight but not for always

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Kazisvet from Slovakia with 26 ratings

No pod týmto označením som si predstavil trošku výraznejšiu chuť ananásu. Netvrdím že ho tam nie je cítiť, ale nie tak aby to bolo zreteľné. Ale pomerne dobrý rum. trošku ostrejší ale príjemný

Small a20a0240 12be 498f 8322 f99347d20740

Posted 4 months ago by Fozzie500 from United Kingdom with 22 ratings

This and the Tiki lovers pineapple rum are worlds apart, very mild taste of pineapple, there is a smell of pineapple but its not overpowering, but this is definitely a rum more complex than just pineapple.just tried the one shot neat, its not a sipper, but i would like to investigate it in some cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by tom83 from Slovakia with 4 ratings

delicious pineapple rum, a nice change from classic rums

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Tonyk from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Definitely a mixer, but adds a definite pizazz to pineapple based rum drinks. Definitely worth having in my cabinet.
The pineapple flavour is certainly there, without being lost nor overpowering.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Fausto from United States with 5 ratings

This Plantation is so aromatic. Its the Bed Bath and Beyond of Rums. No doubt it's infused with pineapple. There is a Pineapple Jolley Rancher thing going on in this Miracle. .For some, this may be a miss. I love it. I would not have more than a drink or two. Then I'd move on to more complex Rums. .

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Aldoholic666 from Belgium with 26 ratings

You can all be little bitches about this being a spirit or a rum, bit fak it, it's wonderful

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by toma98 from Romania with 10 ratings

Not what I was expecting but still pleasantly surprised. I enjoyed a bottle of the Original Dark Double Aged (although a bit too oaky for me) beforehand so I thought I was prepared for this. It does not taste like pineapple and it is very clear that it is infused, it's not just added. The pineapple notes are very subtle both on the nose and in the mouth and definitely does not overpower the double aged. It actually very subtly hint that is has pineapple. It is very important to let the rum at least some 10 minutes in the glass before drinking. 15 minutes would be ideal as at the alcohol vapours leave room for the pineapple smell. An interesting experience. Works better as a sipper rather than with coke (that's me)