Posting your rating...
Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy rum

Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Caribbean | Flavored

7.2/10 (306 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
7
9
24
110
116
30
4

Rate Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


306 Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Damn this is fruity!
Plantation original dark soaked in pineapple, both in nose and mouth.
The pineapple really enhances the smell of fudge and vanilla.
Taste is round and longlasting.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Fozzie500 from United Kingdom with 18 ratings

This and the Tiki lovers pineapple rum are worlds apart, very mild taste of pineapple, there is a smell of pineapple but its not overpowering, but this is definitely a rum more complex than just pineapple.just tried the one shot neat, its not a sipper, but i would like to investigate it in some cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by tom83 from Slovakia with 4 ratings

delicious pineapple rum, a nice change from classic rums

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Tonyk from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Definitely a mixer, but adds a definite pizazz to pineapple based rum drinks. Definitely worth having in my cabinet.
The pineapple flavour is certainly there, without being lost nor overpowering.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Fausto from United States with 5 ratings

This Plantation is so aromatic. Its the Bed Bath and Beyond of Rums. No doubt it's infused with pineapple. There is a Pineapple Jolley Rancher thing going on in this Miracle. .For some, this may be a miss. I love it. I would not have more than a drink or two. Then I'd move on to more complex Rums. .

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Aldoholic666 from Belgium with 26 ratings

You can all be little bitches about this being a spirit or a rum, bit fak it, it's wonderful

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by toma98 from Romania with 10 ratings

Not what I was expecting but still pleasantly surprised. I enjoyed a bottle of the Original Dark Double Aged (although a bit too oaky for me) beforehand so I thought I was prepared for this. It does not taste like pineapple and it is very clear that it is infused, it's not just added. The pineapple notes are very subtle both on the nose and in the mouth and definitely does not overpower the double aged. It actually very subtly hint that is has pineapple. It is very important to let the rum at least some 10 minutes in the glass before drinking. 15 minutes would be ideal as at the alcohol vapours leave room for the pineapple smell. An interesting experience. Works better as a sipper rather than with coke (that's me)

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Florin from Romania with 26 ratings

Good rom!
Alt rom interesant de la Plantation.

in miros se simte in primul rand caramelul. un miros dulceag in care te mangaie si ananasul, era de asteptat ) dar si tarie se simte

prima senzatie in gust e sublima, ceva tarie placuta , nu i moale deloc dar e placut; apoi vine ceva caramel , usor gust de vanilie, ca apoi in urma sa simti destul de intens si placut ananasul ) acest gust se simte cat se poate de natural, a meritat infuzarea , e minunata.. dar acest rom nu are complexitate, nu are nimic misterios, nu lasa sa se inteleaga ( ca alte romuri) ca ar mai fi ceva ascuns undeva , si ca ar trebui incercat iar sa simti cumva o alta latura .. nu stiu daca asta se intampla din cauza acapararii de catre ananas a tot ce inseamna gust pe final, sau pur si simplu nu are altceva.. daca ar fi avut complexitate si ceva gust de invechit ar fi fost cu adevarat deosebit, dar i lipseste misterul..

in orice caz un rom bun care cu siguranta la prima degustare iti va aduce zambetul pe buze, iar apoi vei dori mister si vei cauta altceva )

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by DarkrumandRunning from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

A light coloured dark rum, cut across by a slight sharpness, which once it disappears you are left with a gentle pineapple flavour. Whislt I enjoyed it there is plenty of others I would like to try before I considered going back.

Ffffff

Posted at TikiCat 3 months ago by NinjaHippo from United States with 18 ratings

This versatile rum is excellent sipped neat, but really shines as my go-to base rum for any tropical cocktail and most classic tiki drinks. I keep one bottle chilled and another bottle on my shelf at all times. Just the right balance of pineapple + sweetness on the palate. The finish is smooth and long with a medium-amount of spice, dryness, and more pineapple.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Max from Russian Federation with 5 ratings

Очень яркий и насыщенный запах ананаса и сухофруктов. Мягкий при употреблении в чистом виде. Хотелось бы более продолжительного послевкусия, но так как это котельная серия ожидать от него чего-то большего смысла нет. По хорошей скидке нужно брать.