Posting your rating...
Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy rum
Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy rum

Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Caribbean | Flavored

7.3/10 (273 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
7
9
22
90
105
28
6

Rate Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


273 Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 435 ratings

First, a disclaimer - I'm not a big fan of flavored rums, and I'm also not a big fan of pineapple. But this rum surprised me.

The pineapple is light, not overpowering, and the base rum flavor is nice, with sugarcane, molasses, some pineapple, spice, and maybe even a light touch of bourbon.

It's one of my favorite flavored rums (thought the Clement Creole Shrubb is my all time favorite as of this review). Well worth buying, especially if you like flavored rums!

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

Over the past 15 years I have tried well over 400 aged rums and unfortunately Plantation Pineapple has a strong alcohol smell to it, over powering artificial pineapple flavor and a very strong afterburn. This is super disappointing since I very much have enjoyed a lot of spectacular rums from Plantation, but I would not even mix the Pineapple Plantation with rum-and-coke, it's that bad.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums

4889e8d235de614abac629e5c707e0e7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 66 ratings

I'm really not into the 'tuti fruti' rums but ordered this by mistake. It happens. Actually under the right circumstances as a a frozen concoction of some nature, this is not bad as I thought it might be the Pineapple burst topped on the smooth caramel flavor making it quite interesting.

466602adbf0ccee5f677f66ee3f574a2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Celia Miner from United States with 30 ratings

The pineapple flavor seemed forced. Did not work as a sipping rum.

199067473627fb2f3e146819c5f24618.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Scott from United States with 9 ratings

Great in a reverse manhattan w Antica. Drink w confidence!!!

0f6fb47542b6b5f2953fe642e576356a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Beautiful coppery color with a well-balanced rum between exotic fruits, pineapple head followed by banana and alcohol that remains very discreet back. In the mouth, one is on the same notes with an average and sweet final. Another beautiful achievement of Plantation and I agree with some comment : Easy to sip your way through half a bottle before you realize that you only have half a bottle left....

5c26b984c205edfefc831cd90c78a140.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Toast from United States with 39 ratings

Wonderful aroma of pineapple, burnt sugar, and banana. Well balanced flavor with a hint of pineapple. Very nice sipper.

820300b52ef33fbb0e61b98981550c33.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

Had this first time in the Brig rum bar in Falmouth - so glad the barman introduced me to it as it will be with me for life or as long as it's available because it's difficult to get hold of in the UK, I had to wait almost 12 months for it to come back on sale here. The pineapple taste is so delicate and doesn't overpower the finish of this wonderful rum which I can't speak highly enough of. Perfect balance of sweetness and a touch of wood in the finish that leaves you wanting more. I really wish I had bought more of this because I know when I come to order again it won't be available.

E5a119bda5b85eb2bd8cd635698413b4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by LOBU from Belgium with 8 ratings

super stuff if you're into fruity rum. Very well balanced without the overwhelming pineapple taste you might expect! Definitely recommended.

0a8cdb4ba2ce47c92a38474130a26026.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 232 ratings

I nice product that's tasty and very well made, but to me perhaps more fun the gastronomically appealing. In the spiced category, this definitely feel like a more mature product. The nose is a mix of sweet ripe pineapple juice and slightly funky but rounded and aromatic Jamaican rum notes. The palette presents the same character as the nose, and the pineapple comes through impressively natural. It presents a nice curvy body but is also fairly sweet. Quality product that can be had both neat or mixed, but I would probably always choose a "regular" rum over this.

Cf62f0b4da88dc54c9cec5203bb7edcc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

I've just tasted it! This ron is quite sweet and I like thé pineapple! Really particular!