Posting your rating...
Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy rum

Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Caribbean | Flavored

7.2/10 (306 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
7
9
24
110
116
30
4

Rate Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


306 Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Damn this is fruity!
Plantation original dark soaked in pineapple, both in nose and mouth.
The pineapple really enhances the smell of fudge and vanilla.
Taste is round and longlasting.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

This stuff smells and tastes exactly like the core of a ripe pineapple! It gives you all the flavor of the fruit without the cloying sweetness or sharp acidity. It's just soft, clean, rummy pineapple: something you never knew you wanted, but desperately need to try!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Don Ron from Germany with 41 ratings

Habe den rum pur und on the rock's getrunken. Überzeugt mich beides nicht so trifft nicht 100% meinen geschmack aber in Cocktails passt er super gut. Top

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This is a rum that tasted more like rum than it does Pineapple when sipping neat and no other rum is around. Its got a nice flavor to it and the aroma at first is stronger to pineapple than the actual taste of the rum. Overall a nice sipper I would not really mix this at all personally. Very smooth rum with a very slight kick and moderate finish.

Though if you drink a few pure rums first then have this, the pineapple really comes to life on the palate and its much more intense.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 198 ratings

Sugar: 16 to 20 gpl. A rum recreated from a Dickens literary character, this rum has an interesting story regarding the origin and recipe on the labels. That uniqueness continues with the aroma and taste. At first pour you get the smell of a quality aged dark Plantation brand rum with a trace of pineapple. A bit of sweetness with some heat and lots of flavor. However in the background there is a slightly bitter trace of the macerated pineapple used in creating the rum. That stops it from being a sipping rum for me. If you are looking for a rum to mix with any drink recipe that calls for tropical juices, then this is the one to use! It makes a great Pina Colada. It's worth a try.

Small img 1323

Posted 13 days ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Plantation is a relatively well-known rum brand, especially in connection with their most famous rum, Plantation XO 20th Anniversary. When I saw in the title that the rum was pineapple flavored, I imagined it would be some sweet elixir, but it was far from it.

Rum has an alcohol content of 40%. It was created by cutting pineapple into raw rum, which was macerated in it for 3 months, and this mixture was distilled again. So this is an unaged rum.

Bottle: Classic Plantation, but this time without a weaving.
Color: Honey
Aroma: A strong alcoholic fruity scent that smells of non sweet pineapple, unripe bananas and fresh ginger.
Taste: At first, it burns quite on the palate and on the tongue. The taste of rum itself is less strong - so watery. The taste is tropical fruit, especially unripe pineapple and unripe bananas, as well as spices such as cloves, ginger and vanilla. At the end of the taste, you can smell a little smoky to bitterness.
Aftertaste: Short to medium.

Rum is not bad, but the taste is very specific and quite dry. I do not see it to buy a whole bottle.

Overall rating: 7 of 10

Ffffff

Posted 18 days ago by mulorz from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Chuťově výborný nasládlý rum. Rozhodně pořídit pro dámské návštěvy ;)

Ffffff

Posted 24 days ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 200 ratings

Det ligger naturligvis i navnet, at den er gennemsyret af ananas, men det er heldigvis også lige mig. Duft af ananas, ubestemmelige krydderier og fad. Også fad i smagen, men heldigvis også ananas. Desværre kan man godt smage, at der er blandet ung hvid rom i, så den bliver meget tør, og det rækker ned.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by DoctorFong from United States with 11 ratings

A real treat. Not too sweet. Typical plantation flavor profile but slightly sweeter

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Stijn from Belgium with 5 ratings

Great in a rum cola. Tasty straight but not for always

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Kazisvet from Slovakia with 26 ratings

No pod týmto označením som si predstavil trošku výraznejšiu chuť ananásu. Netvrdím že ho tam nie je cítiť, ale nie tak aby to bolo zreteľné. Ale pomerne dobrý rum. trošku ostrejší ale príjemný