Posting your rating...
Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy rum

Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Caribbean | Flavored

7.2/10 (334 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
7
13
26
120
127
30
4

Rate Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

334 Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Little from Belgium with 17 ratings

What else to say except that you actually taste the pineapple when you drink this one. I had some hesitations when I ordered it but it was a nice move.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Foggyrumrunner from Canada with 47 ratings

I had seen this for months on the shelves but didn’t take it seriously. I picked it up after doing some reading of reviews here and other online sources. It’s actually a very good and serious sipping rum. Bartenders may be happy to use it in cocktails but it can easily stand as a lovely sipper in its own right. The pineapple is faint, certainly not a cloying, dominant note. There is nothing here that tastes fake or heavy. The nose has discernible echoes of the cognac cask and a lovely spice. The palate has some sweetness, with molasses, ginger, and butter complimenting the nuanced presence of the pineapple. Great sipper!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Xpommy from Australia with 14 ratings

Been having this as a mixer and it’s nice but for me as a sipper, just a bit harsh but I’m not an experienced rum taster so don’t listen to my opinion at all !
Came back to this a few months later and I’m starting to like it more. Maybe my taste has matured a bit. I like sweet and this isn’t sickly .

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Seb from Canada with 40 ratings

Just perfect hint of pineapple, tasty like Koloa Coconut but with pineapple.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Andreas from Sweden with 14 ratings

Just want to put it in my cabinet so there is nothing more to add. A good rum with loads or pineapple taste.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by fuscobal from Romania with 6 ratings

This rum is actually quite interesting, combining some dark rum aroma with just enough pineapple. This is not some cheap infused rum but a very strong one. The Pineapple favor is stronger than on "pure rums" but not as strong as on the cheap sweet & artificial infused ones.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Another beautiful achievement of Plantation and I agree with some comment : Easy to sip your way through half a bottle before you realize that you only have half a bottle left....

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 158 ratings

Bon en dégustation mais meilleur en cocktail ou pour cuisiner dessert sur le bbq.

Small jimmie profile pic

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmie from United States with 25 ratings

I love making classic daiquiris with this. It also stands up on its own as a sipper. I always have a bottle on hand.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by martin from Slovakia with 3 ratings

Nice to sip, especially with some fruit on the table, the pineapple flavour stays on the tongue for a while but it's by no means sweet or overpowering.

Small 20200906 162002

Posted 8 months ago by Srod from Canada with 17 ratings

Rum de très grande qualité comme tout les produits plantation
La présentation est superbe belle bouteille, étiquettes vintage ont adore
Le nez c'est l'ananas qui domine tout suivi du sucre roux
Aux goût c'est la même chose en plus de l'alcool qui laisse une petite brûlures pas désagréable
Un de mes rum préféré a essayer en pina colada mai Taï etc