Posting your rating...
Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy rum

Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Caribbean | Flavored

7.2/10 (306 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
7
9
24
110
116
30
4

Rate Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


306 Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Damn this is fruity!
Plantation original dark soaked in pineapple, both in nose and mouth.
The pineapple really enhances the smell of fudge and vanilla.
Taste is round and longlasting.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

Definitely has dosage but it is what it is. Great in a daiquiri, on the rocks, or just chilled.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 6 ratings

A rum that can be enjoyed both neat and in cocktails. Always gives you a feeling of Caribbean islands, no matter how you use it. A fantastic balance between rum and pineapple.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Pamponiros from Greece with 14 ratings

You can't find a better one than this i think. Flavor comes naturally and you can feel that. Isn't cloying with sugars and can be sipped neat as well. Try a daiquiri with this and you ll be amazed.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Rumba from United States with 11 ratings

Got a bottle as a Christmas present, was intrigued by the history & backstory of pineapple rum. Fantastic pineapple aroma and flavor. Definitely worth trying if you like pineapple flavor. It could be smoother to enjoy as a straight sipper. Probably would be excellent in a daquiri.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Swisslet from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

There’s always a danger with something like this that it becomes too much about the fruit and not enough about the rum. Plantation have the balance about right here: there’s a lovely pineapple aroma, but the taste doesn’t overpower the rum. A good sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Nevoras from Germany with 10 ratings

Ein Rum, auf den ich wohl erst später gestoßen wäre, wenn ich ihn nicht als Geschenk bekommen hätte.

Beim Geruch kitzelt einem zunächst ein wenig Ethanol die Nase, welches dann jedoch sofort durch sehr fruchtige Noten ersetzt wird, die ich am ehesten als eine Mischung aus säuerlichem Früchtebrot und Ananas — nicht direkt das Fruchtfleisch, mehr die Schale der reifen Frucht — beschreiben würde; sehr süß.
Geschmacklich ist neben vorherrschender Ananas nicht viel los: Ein leichtes Brennen, insgesamt aber sehr weich und fruchtig-süß.
Im Abgang hält der Geschmack recht lange an, hinterlässt dann aber eine leicht bittere Präsenz.

Für mich in der Preisklasse ein fabelhafter Rum, der definitiv auch 10€ mehr kosten könnte. Insgesamt 7/10 Punkten. Durch die schöne Aufmachung einfach ein tolles Geschenk mit klasse Preis-Leistung.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 54 ratings

This is a very unique rum that i find to be incredibly smooth, not over the top sweet and with a nice pineapple taste. I didn't notice the pineapple too much on the first few times i tried it but the more i drink of it, the more i can taste it and it adds to the smoothness. Overall, this is a very solid rum.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by ConRumTaster from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Honestly I’m not a fan of this one, although I can see why other adore it. I definitely prefer a sweeter rum, this however only has a slight hint of pineapple. Worth a try and will not go to waste

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by LTheelen from Netherlands with 21 ratings

While discussing rums with my faithful rum supplier, he mentioned this particular type. Being a bit hesitant at first, he offered me a taste. I now always have a bottle in my cabinet.

Mellow in taste with a delightful sweet aftertaste. For some maybe a bit too sweet though.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by mswoodruff (PREMIUM) from Singapore with 16 ratings

great addition to the cabinet for those pineapple flavoured cocktails