Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Coconut rum

Captain Morgan Coconut

Puerto Rico | Flavored

4.1/10 (18 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
5
4
1
1
1

Rate Captain Morgan Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


18 Captain Morgan Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dirk from Canada with 39 ratings

This is the Captain's version of Malibu rum. It is just as good. Thanks for the free tiki glass!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

This is the epitome of sickenly sweet. Artificially flavored. I won't waste time writing anything more. Avoid this "rum" at all costs.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 193 ratings

Sugar: 45 to 50 gpl. Basic white rum with lots of sugar and coconut flavoring is how I would describe this. I did not detect a strong chemical smell or taste that I expected from this rum, but there is a trace of it. The coconut flavor is overshadowed by the sugar. It's another specialty mixing rum for the Captain. The Parrot Bay and Blue Chair coconut rums are better tasting. I am thinking of calling an intervention on myself as I need to stop trying these rums. Damn you Las Vegas.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by SnappleBapple from United States with 10 ratings

My go-to for the price. Great if you like sweet tropical cocktails. Mixes well with nearly everything. Always on my shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by MorowinZ from United States with 19 ratings

Super super super sweet more like a coconut syrup with coconut flavoring. Decent for a mix, but not much else.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Skyvie from United States with 31 ratings

Best used in a piña colada type drink, though it's not horrible drunk neat. Good for a coconut flavor. Otherwise, it's got a very basic rum flavor with a strong coconut flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

Artificial coconut, aweful smell and no taste but sugar. Stay away from this

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 88 ratings

I'm not a huge fan of coconut rums. There are a couple I like (Gubba Silver, Siesta Key Toasted Coconut, etc ...), but this pretty much exemplifies the rum plus suntan lotion standard. It's cheap enough to mix in a huge punch bowl, but it's not my go-to.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

I tried a little bit of this while mixing cocktails at a friend's place.
It's like summer in a bottle! You know, coconuts, spray-on sunscreen, pool water... summer things! Stupid sweet. Super smooth. It tastes ok. I will never, ever buy a bottle of this.
In all honesty, I see reasons to score this anywhere from 1 to 5, so we're just gonna go with 3 I guess....

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Captain Morgan Coconut could be used as a coconut flavored drainage cleaner. It is not suitable for neat sipping. There's way too much sugar, artificial flavors and the alcohol smell and burn is like coconut flavored rubbing alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by James from United States with 29 ratings

Not sure what to say other than there is a reason flavoring is added. This is just not a good dring unless you mix it heavily. Astringent alcohol flavor that is only partially masked by the coconut flavoring.