Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Coconut rum

Captain Morgan Coconut

Puerto Rico | Flavored

3.6/10(19 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
2
5
4
1
1
1

Rate Captain Morgan Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

19 Captain Morgan Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bernard from United States with 5 ratings

I took this to a pool party with my blender and made the ladies Pina Coladas with it. They all enjoyed it. I don't think it would be good any other way.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

This is the epitome of sickenly sweet. Artificially flavored. I won't waste time writing anything more. Avoid this "rum" at all costs.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted over 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 201 ratings

Sugar: 45 to 50 gpl. Basic white rum with lots of sugar and coconut flavoring is how I would describe this. I did not detect a strong chemical smell or taste that I expected from this rum, but there is a trace of it. The coconut flavor is overshadowed by the sugar. It's another specialty mixing rum for the Captain. The Parrot Bay and Blue Chair coconut rums are better tasting. I am thinking of calling an intervention on myself as I need to stop trying these rums. Damn you Las Vegas.

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 2 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 73 ratings

I received a free miniature bottle of this and could barely finish it. If you like this, god help you!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by SnappleBapple from United States with 11 ratings

My go-to for the price. Great if you like sweet tropical cocktails. Mixes well with nearly everything. Always on my shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by MorowinZ from United States with 19 ratings

Super super super sweet more like a coconut syrup with coconut flavoring. Decent for a mix, but not much else.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Skyvie from United States with 37 ratings

Best used in a piña colada type drink, though it's not horrible drunk neat. Good for a coconut flavor. Otherwise, it's got a very basic rum flavor with a strong coconut flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

Artificial coconut, aweful smell and no taste but sugar. Stay away from this

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 88 ratings

I'm not a huge fan of coconut rums. There are a couple I like (Gubba Silver, Siesta Key Toasted Coconut, etc ...), but this pretty much exemplifies the rum plus suntan lotion standard. It's cheap enough to mix in a huge punch bowl, but it's not my go-to.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

I tried a little bit of this while mixing cocktails at a friend's place.
It's like summer in a bottle! You know, coconuts, spray-on sunscreen, pool water... summer things! Stupid sweet. Super smooth. It tastes ok. I will never, ever buy a bottle of this.
In all honesty, I see reasons to score this anywhere from 1 to 5, so we're just gonna go with 3 I guess....

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2697 ratings

Captain Morgan Coconut could be used as a coconut flavored drainage cleaner. It is not suitable for neat sipping. There's way too much sugar, artificial flavors and the alcohol smell and burn is like coconut flavored rubbing alcohol.