Posting your rating...
Blue Chair Bay Banana rum

Blue Chair Bay Banana

Barbados | Flavored

5.7/10(31 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
3
5
9
4
2
1
3

Rate Blue Chair Bay Banana

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

31 Blue Chair Bay Banana ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by April from United States with 2 ratings

I like this rum if you are looking for a rum that doesn't taste very much like alochol it starts with a strong banana flavor and ends with a little alochol burn that seems to spread around your mouth.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Joseph Blossman from United States with 40 ratings

Last week our store hosted a tasting of the Blue Chair Bay line of rums & creamers, and every single one I tried was excellent. However, the best of the best was the Banana Rum Cream. The banana taste is perfectly balanced, the consistency of the cream is perfect, and the potential to mix this cream is endless. I currently have a bottle that I am adding to me coffee as creamer, and it is mouthwatering. I know that banana and coffee don't sound like a great mix but I promise you it is. For all the rum drinkers out their with a sweet tooth I strongly recommend this to you. A second drink I have been doing with this one is a drink my bartender and I devised an excellent mix drink that I encourage yo to try. (I have a mixed drink devised for each of the rum creams that complement the cream, this rum was complemented perfectly with sweetness of Zaya)
12 Blue Chairs
200 ml Zaya
75 ml Blue Chair bay rum creams
1 lime slice
Served over ice.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Russell from United States with 25 ratings

Like drinking this right out of bottle. nice mild banana flavor

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Skeelos from United States with 28 ratings

It smells like bananas and tastes like banana. Perfect drink to mix with the juices. This was a surprisingly good mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Mike Gregory from United States with 9 ratings

Good mixer, very flavorful and full of flavor. Would refer to fiends.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 467 ratings

First of all, I'll admit I hate banana. But this has an ok banana flavor to me, as I believe it tastes artificial. :-)

Tastes and smells of sweet artificial banana, which is decent. But it's just a bit weak for me at only 26.5%abv - I like rums with more strength. Plus, I'm generally not a fan of flavored rums, except for a select few.

I definitely prefer the Blue Chair Bay Coconut rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by RumJunkie from United States with 22 ratings

I really wanted this to be a good banana flavored rum. Sadly it has very light banana aroma and even less banana taste. Smells and tastes more like a coconut rum. Very sweet.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Margaret from United States with 2 ratings

This rum does not have your typical fake banana flavor.. it actually tastes like real banana but with a caramel hint to it. I think it's delicious

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by bill from United States with 88 ratings

I had to try this one because I am a kenny chesney fan, but the rum is just ok. Actually it's not as good as the Cruzan banana. Sorry kenny.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Toast from United States with 39 ratings

Good flavor as a change of pace rum, but not near the caliber of a true rum.