Posting your rating...
Blue Chair Bay Coconut Spiced Cream rum

Rate Blue Chair Bay Coconut Spiced Cream

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


14 Blue Chair Bay Coconut Spiced Cream ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Viktor from United States with 16 ratings

Okay I will start by saying I am not a fan of liqueur, but my wife is and I never miss a chance at a rum tasting. This rum really doesn't deliver what I would think a coconut cream should be. The flavor is overly sweet and doesn't have much of a coconut flavor until the end. I hate to say it but captains loco nut is better in my opinion.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Seth Harold from United States with 2 ratings

I have found my new creamer for my coffee. The hint of egg nog and nutmeg, make this a coffee dreamers delight. After doing some research I've also found it to be half the calories of some other brands on the market. (Rum Chata-140/per serving, Bailey-123/per serving) Only 78 calories per serving.

Posted about 4 years ago by RumManDan from Canada with 32 ratings

I don't usually like creamy liquers but, this one is perfect for my palate! A bit pricey considering I'll drink the whole thing in one sitting. Excellent alternative to eggnog or baileys, not as thick.

Posted over 4 years ago by gregmoney from United States with 5 ratings

Blue Chair hit a home run on the Rum Creams. The cream is light and refreshing combined with coconut. I enjoy mine chilled in ice. It also goes great in hot chocolate! Great winter drink.

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

I've not been too impressed with Blue Chair Bay thus far. I ranked the Coconut rum a 6 (workable as a mixer -- a little too heavy on the coconut for my tastes) and the White rum a 2 (nasty stuff). My expectations for the third "rum" (can you legitimately call it rum?) was not high.

The aroma in the bottle smelled mildly of cream but nothing else really noticeable. Taking some sips proved quite nice. Creamy in consistency as well as flavor. I also seemed to taste some cinnamon as well as vanilla. The coconut flavor is blended well in there. Some nice sweetness without being syrupy.

Dadgummit....it's melted ice cream!!!

But I digress...

I could see using this with a scoop of good vanilla ice cream or better yet....butter pecan ice cream...in a glass with a little powdering of cinnamon on top. The Blue Chair Bay website suggests using some of this in a root beer float. I suggest Barq's root beer (I grew up on it).

Lots of splendid possibilities especially for dessert drinks and summertime drinks with ice cream. At only 30 proof it won't have a noticeable kick in such drinks.

So my rating really is not reflective of it being a rum because in my opinion it does not qualify as a rum. Instead my rating is for what it IS and that is a sweet rum liqueur that is very good and versatile.

Unfortunately this product is available only for a limited time and from what I have read and experienced is not carried by a whole lot of stores. The only place I've come across it thus far is a little liquor store in Eastpoint, Florida. Didn't see it anywhere else within 100 miles of where I live. And no place locally carries it.

One final thought: since the label says it is made with real cream I decided to refrigerate it after opening to play it safe. I couldn't find any definitive information on where it was necessary or not. Why take chances?

Posted over 4 years ago by Matt from United States with 27 ratings

I really enjoy the Blue Chair Coconut Spiced Cream Rum. It is far superior to Rum Chata as it seems to be lighter and I am a fan of coconut too. I stocked up on this as I have learned it is a limited edition and is already not available at many stores. I like to shake it with ice and enjoy it as a shot. Tasty.

Posted 11 months ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 297 ratings

After a horrible experience with their Key Lime Rum Cream, I was hesitant to try any of their other rum creams. However, I saw this on the bottom shelf today sitting next to their Pineapple Rum Cream and thought that these two would make a lazy person's Pina Colada. I brought both of them home and don't regret it. The low key spices add to the coconut cream flavor. It is might tasty by itself, but adding their Pineapple Rum Cream certainly makes for a decent Pina Colada. I can't rate either one higher than a 6 because these are not full fledged rums.

Posted about 1 year ago by Ryan Rosebush from United States with 31 ratings

BCB is really on to something with their rum creams. By and large, they all have great flavor but this is one of my favorites. Great on ice or in fun island cocktails. Certainly not an everyday drinker but definitely has its place in my cabinet.

Posted almost 3 years ago by TroyB from Canada with 13 ratings

Another top notch rum cream that is superior to Rum Chata. The ladies
Will thank you for introducing them to rum through this sublime sample of rum nectar. Try it, or give it as a gift......I have always received
Compliments when serving this to friends. Sociable!!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Sgt. Rook from United States with 20 ratings

Good but missing that extra kick. I like to keep a decent rum that's a little to harsh on to sip in the freeze to add to rum creams. This one is my favorite cream so far

Posted over 3 years ago by Joseph Blossman from United States with 40 ratings

At the liquor store where I work, we had a tasting of the Blue Chair Bay Creams and Rums. This rum cream was distasteful, and is completely outshined and less usable than their standard Coconut rum. With each of the bottles of from the Blue Chair Bay a bartender friend and I developed a signature drink to go with each of the rums/creams.
3 way Dark and Stormy
150 ml of Bacardi oakhaert rum (the oak and vanilla from this rum goes "nicely" with the overwhelming flavors of this cream)
75 ml of Blue Chair bay Coconut Spiced Rum (can use regular Blue Chair Bay Coconut Rum for better mix)
Splash of Tropicana limeade

Posted over 3 years ago by Russell from United States with 25 ratings

Good in Hot Cocoa!! ( minimum is 50 characters) yuk yuk !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted over 3 years ago by michael from United States with 3 ratings

It is a very good winter drink. I like it straight on the rocks

Posted almost 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

Am I the only one who tastes a little banana in this?

This is a cream rum that to me tastes of coconut with a slight banana like flavor. I'm not a big fan of banana, and this is far too weak for my liking at only 15%.

But it does have a sweet vanilla flavor, which is very nice. Not nearly as good to me as as their coconut rum, which I like much better.