Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Cannon Blast rum

Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Puerto Rico | Spiced

4.7/10 (83 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
5
9
6
14
12
11
4
2
4

Rate Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


83 Captain Morgan Cannon Blast ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

B137f73cad20358ef2f866b5e883cc19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Well this is a "Fun" rum, you can drink it straight but could be used in "Chicky" drinks. Sweet and lots of citrus to enjoy. Not your typical rum..

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Yet another offering from the junk factory. This stuff is for college kids who don't care whose shoes they're gonna puke on at the end of the night. It is no spicier than children's candy (Atomic Fireballs) and no more delicious than medicine. If you drink enough of it you won't care where you throw up...but at least you'll know why you did.

9101887ccc7faa1b0097af8f52ba05ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

Awful. Horrendous. Should be criminal. This stuff is absolutely revolting.

Whoever came up with the idea for this mess should be charged with a felony.

As soon as I press the "Post my rating!" button, I'm flushing this down the toilet into the septic tank.

Cc988990eb4c8610eab4f1b8d4648941.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by kelly from United States with 2 ratings

I get it, and i think they meant well but honestly i think this tastes like cough syrup... i drink a glass of rum with coke for color... the opposite is true with this guy... i prefer tatoo

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 406 ratings

Man this is a bad rum. Poor flavour and syrup cheapness. I wouldn't drink it if the bottle was free .

567329019ec5920afd21f121417fa59a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Bernard from United States with 5 ratings

I bought a couple of bottles of this for a Halloween party and no one drank more than one shot of it. I'm not sure what that after taste is but I couldn't give it away at the end of the night.

B51ac25464f3bbca104994d27dcbe76f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

Um...no! Cool bottle though. But, hot peppers and citrus are only good in a BBQ sauce.

5a7bb761092b99a2734104d7355a02e9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Chris Chetwynd from Australia with 8 ratings

This Captain is my second most favorite of all of them, it's citrus flavors mixed with the Jalapeno and heat is amazing., Great as a shot or mixed with Lemonade. Love it so much and the bottle is so cool.

38fdc1cc00a9074ddaebecec187e9a27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 191 ratings

Sugar: 30 to 40 gpl. This is gimmicky but it works. I bought this rum for the cannon ball bottle it comes in. For taste it's Rum mixed with Lime and Pepper! I checked the Captain Morgan website to find out more and it refers to Chipotle and Jalapeano as the peppery ingredients! If you are doing shots and pretending to be a Pirate or daring your pals to try it, then this works. The only thing I would mix this with is a beer chaser or drop a shot of this into a glass of beer. Otherwise it doesn't taste that good on it's own. It is worth having on the shelf just for the fun of it! Taste is a 2, but I give this bonus points for the bottle.

411a3f385692d4ed72959a82ec5c7c0a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Lonely Coast from United States with 16 ratings

I believe in reviewing things for their intended purpose. For instance, Fireball is horrible as a whisky. But 3 am at Burning Man when you are getting your second or third wind and about to head back out of camp into Black Rock City and a chilled handle gets passed to you, it really hits the spot. Yes it's a gimmick, but it's supposed to be. As a shot, it's okay. Lemony with a sweet habanero finish. But personally I think this works best with ginger ale. It makes a very nice cocktail. This is not what I'm going to reach for when I want to relax on the porch with a good rum. But when it's a red solo cup event, this is good weapon to have in the arsenal. Also the bottles make very cool cannon ball tiki torches when you are done.

2c4c9a7d2cdc88bf7eb4b11952585d54.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Brady from United States with 2 ratings

Let's be clear, this is designed and created to be taken as a shot. If you try to sip on this be prepared to be upset. However, it's not as bad as the rum snobs claim it to be! It's fairly strong all the way through but has a sweeter follow-through. It's basically a ready-to-drink shot but also a good mixer in a long island iced tea or Mai Thai if your looking to spice it up. Fairly cheap and most places carry an airliner of it to try. 7/10.