Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Cannon Blast rum

Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Puerto Rico | Spiced

4.4/10(89 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
6
12
6
14
14
11
4
2
4

Rate Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

89 Captain Morgan Cannon Blast ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by steveinny from United States with 36 ratings

This is recommended for taking shots. It is not a sipper for sure. It is was gifted to me. Take it for what it is, it just might be to your liking. Sweet, spicy, citrus and that's about it. Not fair to compare it to what it isn't. It's a fun take on rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jade from United States with 1 rating

This is a great drink to take straight shots of no chaser needed I see a lot of people saying it's spicy but to me it tastes like a like hard candy literally amazing

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kevin from United States with 32 ratings

Not what I was expecting. I was afraid to have at a party at my home because I had visions of the cannonball being chucked across the room. I was pleasantly surprised at the flavor. Just add ice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Derek Harris from United States with 31 ratings

Doesn't seem to mix well with anything, however, I don't believe that was their intention. This is a shooter and is fun and unique, but just does not feel like a rum. It feels like a party drink already made, and where is the fun in that?

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Well this is a "Fun" rum, you can drink it straight but could be used in "Chicky" drinks. Sweet and lots of citrus to enjoy. Not your typical rum..

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Ramon from United States with 76 ratings

As a fan of The Captain, I had to try it ! I don't know if it's rum, I guess there is rum in it. The first thing that hits you is the bottle of course, quite a novelty and great party starter. Raise a shot and you get a lot of orange and spice to the nose, the flavour is who knows what, Orangina and Rum ? Swallow it down, then the pepper starts to warm you from within. Fire Two ! You know what they say 1 is not enough but 3 are too many. For $12 dollars it's a blast :-) and a little more fun than Jägermeister ;-)

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by R.Ennell from Canada with 26 ratings

It might have been that I wa so utterly disgusted with the the other rum we were tasting that night (Pumpkin Face White) , but I was pleasantly surprised by the Captain Morgan Canon Blast.
Sure, it won't make the snob list of the top 10 (or even top 100) "best" rums in the world, but it honest to what it says it is and what it's supposed to be.

As far as I can tell , it pretty much a Captain Morgan Private Stock with spices and herbs added to it.
It's pretty good as a "drop shot" (what it is promoted as), but I found it even more interesting in a "Cuba Libre". The Cola and lime added a nice touch to the herbs of the rum.

ADDED BONUS: close all the light in the room, turn on a black light and take another look at the bottle...

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 467 ratings

This is an odd flavored rum (and I do mean flavored rum, not spiced rum). It smells and tastes of lime, and the taste also includes jalapeno. Although that's a little odd, I find this rather tasty for a flavored rum.

One of my better liked flavored rums.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by ItsMeVince from United States with 4 ratings

Quite possibly my favorite rum for shots alongside Tattoo. First off, the cannonball-shaped bottle is extremely cool. The rum has a very pleasant smell, orangey and sweet. It tastes similar to the way it smells and it goes down very smoothly. My only wish is that it had a higher percentage of alcohol in it.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by AlohaRover from United States with 11 ratings

I tried a couple small 1oz bottles over ice. It was OK. I like plain Captain better

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Robert lyman from United States with 5 ratings

Not for mixing or for having a glass full. Has a warming flavor with just a hint of jalapeño flavor and warmth. Just do a shot.