Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Cannon Blast rum

Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Puerto Rico | Spiced

4.4/10(89 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
6
12
6
14
14
11
4
2
4

Rate Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

89 Captain Morgan Cannon Blast ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by steveinny from United States with 36 ratings

This is recommended for taking shots. It is not a sipper for sure. It is was gifted to me. Take it for what it is, it just might be to your liking. Sweet, spicy, citrus and that's about it. Not fair to compare it to what it isn't. It's a fun take on rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Leonel from Mexico with 6 ratings

But rather, rum-spiced spice. Top shelf and self proclaimmed experienced drinkers will talk you out of this bottle, and some even with exaggerated reviews. But this rum is something different; extremely spiced, sweet and with a burning, pepper-like aftertaste.

This is the dare-your-buddies kind of stuff, not a taster's choice. Fun to have.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by XenoCorey from United States with 43 ratings

Dear god why. Horrible horrible decision. Fortunately bottle of rum I threw away.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Aaron from United States with 5 ratings

I had high hopes for the Cannon blast but was left with with, not so, fond memories of nausea and sickness. This rum was way too spiced, with an initial taste of cough syrup. The consistency was about the same as cough syrup so I imagine this rum would be ideal for a hot tottie.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Brandi from United States with 4 ratings

We definitely couldn't put our finger on what exactly it tasted like, one shot was all we could stand to try and were too scared to try to mix it with anything else. Maybe one day when we are desperate or need to teach one of our kids a lesson if they get caught drinking.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by TJ from United States with 3 ratings

Not your typical rum. Cannon blast has a strong lime taste followed by the blast of cinnamon.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 191 ratings

Un peu piquant. un gout de cannelle et de lime a la fin.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by shirleysuccubus from United States with 14 ratings

This tastes like an experiment. By that I mean you can't put your finger on what it tastes like, it's a mystery, it tastes like they added random flavorings, and sold an experiment. Almost like one of those test 'limited time' drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Steve from United States with 23 ratings

Captain Morgans attempt at a specialty shot, like fireball. Citrusy and fruity with a bit of a spicy bite. I had too much one night. Now i cant touch the stuff. Thank god it wasnt a good rum. Awesome bottle though.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Brian from United States with 1 rating

I love rum. Just saw this at a bar and the bartender was nice enough to give me a generous sample. Loved it! It's exactly what it was created for. Shots! Incidentally I got one mixed with Coke as a 'traveling' cocktail and it was great. Do not fear this if you drink rum.

Small 4u93db6v8yhz

Posted over 4 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 125 ratings

A fun shot that leaves everyone guessing what fruity cereal it tastes like. More so, a great conversation piece....the taste and the bottle.