Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Cannon Blast rum

Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Puerto Rico | Spiced

4.4/10 (87 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
6
9
7
14
14
11
4
2
4

Rate Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


87 Captain Morgan Cannon Blast ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 434 ratings

Man this is a bad rum. Poor flavour and syrup cheapness. I wouldn't drink it if the bottle was free .

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Chris Moore from United States with 3 ratings

So i see a lot of haters here but really what do you expect for 19 bucks! Take the bite off the cheap rum with an ice cube let it melt and enjoy rhe citris burn. Really one of my fo too cheap rums. I lke it. Interesting flavour that i suppose everyone expects to taste like a 200 dollar bottle of rum. Great iced by the pool.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Ronald from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Like it for a shot. And it's something completely different. Like the bottle very much with the name.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Marcus from United States with 1 rating

Imma just say, it's a one and done for me!!! Something about it just makes me not wanna drink ever again. So, I'm pretty sure it'll be sittin on my shelf for a good 2+yrs

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

After 15 years of aged rum tastings I ventured to try out the Captain Morgan Cannon Blast. Such an overwhelming amount of artificial cinnamon flavors that it tastes really offputting. For your own sanity, go right now to your closest liquor store and buy a bottle of Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, try it out and you will never ever even think about Captain Morgan again.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by john from United States with 2 ratings

It's sweet, but it has a warm feeling after you drink it has a cinnamon taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Viktor from United States with 16 ratings

Nasty. It tastes like chemicals, it smells like chemicals, and it doesn't make a very good mixer because no one wants more chemical flavor in their cokes. I love the packaging, and I always have one on hand because of that, but it is not for consumption.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kevin from United States with 5 ratings

My son was ranting and raving about how good this stuff was. I took a taste and spit it out. Nasty would be a improvement

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Gabriel from United States with 20 ratings

this is the bet mixing rum i own, AMAZING. I truely enjoy it.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Travis from United States with 8 ratings

Totally got me with the promotions on this one. It is rough on the way down. The overall flavor isn't too bad but it is a cheap rum

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Stephanie Bitch from United States with 1 rating

Me and my friend drank this tonight. Took 7 shots to finally get fuckin drunk & it tasted like ass. Like literally worst shit I've ever tasted in my life. Whoever invented this needs to go to jail. I wamted to set it on fire but my friend said no. If not I would've. I feel bad but not really. like a little bit. Discontinue this shit before I call the cops