Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Cannon Blast rum

Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Puerto Rico | Spiced

4.7/10 (83 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
5
9
6
14
12
11
4
2
4

Rate Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


83 Captain Morgan Cannon Blast ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

B137f73cad20358ef2f866b5e883cc19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Well this is a "Fun" rum, you can drink it straight but could be used in "Chicky" drinks. Sweet and lots of citrus to enjoy. Not your typical rum..

9d219aaa49d1f0658ee981854ee520a1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by john from United States with 2 ratings

It's sweet, but it has a warm feeling after you drink it has a cinnamon taste.

1f4570219d6d2d5eabff5d38f40d627b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Viktor from United States with 16 ratings

Nasty. It tastes like chemicals, it smells like chemicals, and it doesn't make a very good mixer because no one wants more chemical flavor in their cokes. I love the packaging, and I always have one on hand because of that, but it is not for consumption.

C4c9940b0f3d784decf5c35f2920c794.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Kevin from United States with 5 ratings

My son was ranting and raving about how good this stuff was. I took a taste and spit it out. Nasty would be a improvement

6e672296e272d42b01f3265d9499ec77.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Gabriel from United States with 20 ratings

this is the bet mixing rum i own, AMAZING. I truely enjoy it.

4ab70413961dc2c516158133816c29d9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Travis from United States with 8 ratings

Totally got me with the promotions on this one. It is rough on the way down. The overall flavor isn't too bad but it is a cheap rum

A3aafcc78e2432d40bdc238775988f7b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Stephanie Bitch from United States with 1 rating

Me and my friend drank this tonight. Took 7 shots to finally get fuckin drunk & it tasted like ass. Like literally worst shit I've ever tasted in my life. Whoever invented this needs to go to jail. I wamted to set it on fire but my friend said no. If not I would've. I feel bad but not really. like a little bit. Discontinue this shit before I call the cops

7e27fb38eade778773c28d51984d950a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Puppet Mstr from Canada with 38 ratings

Obviously not fit for consumption. Using it as a car parts solvent now and it's doing a half decent job. Unfortunately, the parts will need some time to air out the horrible stench of said solvent.

Ba87ca8f38a8998f6b6431a5e0cb5fa9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Canadian Captain from Canada with 55 ratings

On ice, this could be sipped. Very sweet, a little syrupy, heavily flavored. Lemon, pepper, something kicky... (jalapeno?) Not a particularly good rum, but it has a neat flavor, easily drinkable with Coke (or Diet Pepsi, which is what I'm currently drinking). Makes a decent shot, especially if you're in college. Neat bottle. Nothing to rave about, but it's fun.

5f97a13fbf6ef970976f8b3342f9dc7c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Carlos from Canada with 36 ratings

Not good. Smells like Dr pepper. Tastes like a mouth full of black pepper soaked in lime juice. This would probably make a great wings marinade, but I definitely don't recommend actually drinking it.

B76d352cc131359b8b42dbbdce7d64ed.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by RumJunkie from United States with 19 ratings

I'm a fan of flavored rums, this was tough to swallow, literally. Syrupy sweet. Hint of citrus laced with kerosene. Ice cold shot was about the only way to get it down.
I'd pass on this one.