Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Cannon Blast rum

Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Puerto Rico | Spiced

4.4/10(89 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
6
12
6
14
14
11
4
2
4

Rate Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

89 Captain Morgan Cannon Blast ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by steveinny from United States with 36 ratings

This is recommended for taking shots. It is not a sipper for sure. It is was gifted to me. Take it for what it is, it just might be to your liking. Sweet, spicy, citrus and that's about it. Not fair to compare it to what it isn't. It's a fun take on rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Britain22 from United States with 26 ratings

I have purchased these as Christmas gifts in the past for my fellow rum drinkers and all have enjoyed it. Between the taste and the cannon ball, bottle they liked it as did I

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by SnappleBapple from United States with 11 ratings

Not sure how this is still produced. Little to be enjoyed. Best used as a shot given to your least favorite friend. Heavy citrus flavor mixed with acid.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Lloyd from Australia with 31 ratings

I have a preconceived disgust with captain Morgan. This one doesn’t change my view. Artificial flavours, overly sweet chemical tones and no redeeming qualities. Cool bottle tho

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Skyvie from United States with 37 ratings

Nice change to your rum drinking routine. It's a great citrus-y, spicy treat. I can't really taste the rum, but it's great for something sweeter and different. Definitely worth trying out.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Ifontaine from United States with 5 ratings

This was given to me as a gift because my friend knew I liked Rum. Aroma wasn’t terrible but wasn’t great either. Never consider it for anything other than a mixer and it failed miserably in that role for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dholsbo from United States with 6 ratings

Taste terrible sent it home with a friend wouldn’t have it in my bar can’t believe Captain would make something so bad!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by JBD from United States with 10 ratings

This is nothing but cinnamon rum with a bit of lime. It’s good for shots at a high school party only.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Abhijit from United States with 1 rating

Really not fit for my enemy also .. no way shoudl any one buy it no even to taste

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Andy Beneveedez from United States with 8 ratings

I'm not too much of a fan of Captain original, but this stuff is actually pretty good. It has a nice dark hue, but it's not a black rum. It has hints of lime, an orange taste(almost like grand marnier), a nice coca taste, caramel. It's great just on the rocks or straight. It's smooth @ 70 proof(very drinkable). It puts Tattoo to shame, which in my opinion is Captian's worst.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by TroyB from Canada with 20 ratings

Pleasantly surprised by this rum. Smooth and great for a classic cuba libre. A value buy.