Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Cannon Blast rum

Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Puerto Rico | Spiced

4.4/10 (87 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
6
9
7
14
14
11
4
2
4

Rate Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


87 Captain Morgan Cannon Blast ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Lloyd from Australia with 31 ratings

I have a preconceived disgust with captain Morgan. This one doesn’t change my view. Artificial flavours, overly sweet chemical tones and no redeeming qualities. Cool bottle tho

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Skyvie from United States with 35 ratings

Nice change to your rum drinking routine. It's a great citrus-y, spicy treat. I can't really taste the rum, but it's great for something sweeter and different. Definitely worth trying out.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Ifontaine from United States with 5 ratings

This was given to me as a gift because my friend knew I liked Rum. Aroma wasn’t terrible but wasn’t great either. Never consider it for anything other than a mixer and it failed miserably in that role for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dholsbo from United States with 6 ratings

Taste terrible sent it home with a friend wouldn’t have it in my bar can’t believe Captain would make something so bad!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by JBD from United States with 10 ratings

This is nothing but cinnamon rum with a bit of lime. It’s good for shots at a high school party only.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Abhijit from United States with 1 rating

Really not fit for my enemy also .. no way shoudl any one buy it no even to taste

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Andy Beneveedez from United States with 8 ratings

I'm not too much of a fan of Captain original, but this stuff is actually pretty good. It has a nice dark hue, but it's not a black rum. It has hints of lime, an orange taste(almost like grand marnier), a nice coca taste, caramel. It's great just on the rocks or straight. It's smooth @ 70 proof(very drinkable). It puts Tattoo to shame, which in my opinion is Captian's worst.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by TroyB from Canada with 18 ratings

I received this bottle as a gift. As far as CM products go this was better then expected but not good enough to place in my cabinet. Citrus flavour mixed with spice? Not your typical rum! But good for a novelty shot with friends before bringing out the good stuff

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Wynand Pretorius from South Africa with 11 ratings

I think Cannon Blast is great for shots and to get the party going. Not need to add or mix anything, as the fireball flavor with a dash of citrus makes Cannon Blast a very nice shot.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Michael N from United States with 70 ratings

Captain Morgan brings out special products every so often and then they are gone. Some are quite good, others not so much. This is marginal at best, unless you love cinnamon, then you’ll love it. Not for me.