Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Cannon Blast rum
Captain Morgan Cannon Blast rum

Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Puerto Rico | Spiced

4.7/10 (83 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
5
9
6
14
12
11
4
2
4

Rate Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


83 Captain Morgan Cannon Blast ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

B137f73cad20358ef2f866b5e883cc19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Well this is a "Fun" rum, you can drink it straight but could be used in "Chicky" drinks. Sweet and lots of citrus to enjoy. Not your typical rum..

4a804c8eb0146ef9e48f5d3e1f4ab149.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by JBD from United States with 10 ratings

This is nothing but cinnamon rum with a bit of lime. It’s good for shots at a high school party only.

1cbdcf414fee40b1d2d114cd485e496d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Abhijit from United States with 1 rating

Really not fit for my enemy also .. no way shoudl any one buy it no even to taste

Ee2265472ad0e2a270794b56e4f4f431.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Andy Beneveedez from United States with 8 ratings

I'm not too much of a fan of Captain original, but this stuff is actually pretty good. It has a nice dark hue, but it's not a black rum. It has hints of lime, an orange taste(almost like grand marnier), a nice coca taste, caramel. It's great just on the rocks or straight. It's smooth @ 70 proof(very drinkable). It puts Tattoo to shame, which in my opinion is Captian's worst.

2b95d54b75eb9ef035fe83591c14e3de.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by TroyB from Canada with 14 ratings

I received this bottle as a gift. As far as CM products go this was better then expected but not good enough to place in my cabinet. Citrus flavour mixed with spice? Not your typical rum! But good for a novelty shot with friends before bringing out the good stuff

A45bde9d0a38689121cd2bee0c3faab2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Wynand Pretorius from South Africa with 11 ratings

I think Cannon Blast is great for shots and to get the party going. Not need to add or mix anything, as the fireball flavor with a dash of citrus makes Cannon Blast a very nice shot.

F8733ee2ae9902e6dba818f5eade911e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael N from United States with 70 ratings

Captain Morgan brings out special products every so often and then they are gone. Some are quite good, others not so much. This is marginal at best, unless you love cinnamon, then you’ll love it. Not for me.

95ee46c323e920f1c302379704d5ada5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris Moore from United States with 3 ratings

So i see a lot of haters here but really what do you expect for 19 bucks! Take the bite off the cheap rum with an ice cube let it melt and enjoy rhe citris burn. Really one of my fo too cheap rums. I lke it. Interesting flavour that i suppose everyone expects to taste like a 200 dollar bottle of rum. Great iced by the pool.

94f8cdd303cf4755223281162a09a3a7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Ronald from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Like it for a shot. And it's something completely different. Like the bottle very much with the name.

93a68a45290ba56b3859b6b9f2d6856e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Marcus from United States with 1 rating

Imma just say, it's a one and done for me!!! Something about it just makes me not wanna drink ever again. So, I'm pretty sure it'll be sittin on my shelf for a good 2+yrs

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2590 ratings

After 15 years of aged rum tastings I ventured to try out the Captain Morgan Cannon Blast. Such an overwhelming amount of artificial cinnamon flavors that it tastes really offputting. For your own sanity, go right now to your closest liquor store and buy a bottle of Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, try it out and you will never ever even think about Captain Morgan again.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums