Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Cannon Blast rum

Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Puerto Rico | Spiced

4.4/10(89 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
16
6
12
6
14
14
11
4
2
4

Rate Captain Morgan Cannon Blast

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

89 Captain Morgan Cannon Blast ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by steveinny from United States with 36 ratings

This is recommended for taking shots. It is not a sipper for sure. It is was gifted to me. Take it for what it is, it just might be to your liking. Sweet, spicy, citrus and that's about it. Not fair to compare it to what it isn't. It's a fun take on rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Brady from United States with 2 ratings

Let's be clear, this is designed and created to be taken as a shot. If you try to sip on this be prepared to be upset. However, it's not as bad as the rum snobs claim it to be! It's fairly strong all the way through but has a sweeter follow-through. It's basically a ready-to-drink shot but also a good mixer in a long island iced tea or Mai Thai if your looking to spice it up. Fairly cheap and most places carry an airliner of it to try. 7/10.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Franklin Fraitus from United States with 26 ratings

I like very smooth, slightly sweet sipping rums. This one is not really a smooth sipping rum. But it truly is tasty and interesting with a nice little bite. It's price to flavor ratio gives it a 7 in my book.

Perfect for shots, which is exactly what it's designed for. I'd purchase it again.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Joe dirt from United States with 1 rating

Best shot I've ever had, little bit of spice with the classic captin taste

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by RoyBM from United States with 5 ratings

This stuff is a bit more unique from other rums I have tried. Smells of orange citrus, vanilla, with a slight cinnamon.
Strong orange or citrus taste, followed by a bite of habenaro spice that's not hot but lasts.
It's a nice tasting rum even though I'm not a fan of the Capt.
Do shots with it, that's what it's for.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by ash from Australia with 7 ratings

Work like a captain
Party like a pirate
And this rum had the pirate out in me drink it strait up with a fat line
Good times

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Angelo from United States with 1 rating

This has a very interesting nose and flavor. It has the smell of lemon drops and coca-cola, and tastes very interesting. Although a little sweet/ artificial for my taste. Good for shots or as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Jules9003 from South Africa with 11 ratings

I like rum that is on the sweeter side but this is way too sweet. Can taste the little spice from the jalapeno but the sweetness is overwhelming. Love the bottle though

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 248 ratings

Well it’s all I could find for a flight, less than memorable, but in a pinch. Maybe if you mixed it with coke or ginger ale but just wide ice terrible.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 200 ratings

Sickly sweet. Tastes like bad rum and ginger ale. If by canon blast they mean would you rather drink this or be shot out of a canon, I will choose the latter. Not good. Why do I keep trying these?

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by littonsteve1 from United States with 18 ratings

I did like the citrus taste but other than that nothing special. It is good for a change from the plain spiced rum once in awhile.