Posting your rating...
George Ocean White rum

George Ocean White

United States | Light

6.0/10
7 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
1
1

Rate George Ocean White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 George Ocean White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 50 ratings

Been working on some rum cocktails (Mary Pickford, Mai Tai, El presidente). This rum is carrier for Mai Tai but star in a Mary pickford. Found it to be nice. A cocktail white rum for people who like rum. Has some nice banana, vanilla and a rice krispies toasted rice thing.

Tried it neat (as you should with anything that goes in a cocktail) and found it very nice. Far cry better than the medicinal, isopropyl after taste of bacardi.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by El Cap from United States with 62 ratings

I used to keep Cruzan on hand for just a cheap white rum when that’s what is called for in my tiki drink creations....
This may have taken over that spot.

Cheap bottle, but nice banana bread and werthers original vibes going on here.

Not gonna replace my Probitas, but it will best Cruzan and probably Real McCoy white rums, all for a paltry $12

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by xrodriguez from United States with 22 ratings

Great taste as a mixer. Little rough to be a sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by JBD from United States with 10 ratings

Its exactly what you want when you are looking for a mixer with just a little rum taste and sweetness. My go to from now on.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Had a rum tasting on a sunny afternoon, because why not. George Ocean White Rum bottle and label design looks pretty decent. Very strong alcohol to the nose and palate. Strong burn at the end. Mix it with your favorite soda and down it goes just barely.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by TK from United States with 1 rating

great rum , wrong time of fruit flys here, but found fruit fly in bottle along with other impurities floating about i'm sure im getting my moneys worth, the fly couldn't of drank that much , seriously stuff happens, I will still drink it , but if I get the fruit fly flu im done hahahahah!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jolene from United States with 1 rating

Ok, bought this on a whim at Total Wine and more. I like plain jane packaging. Im a bacardi drinker but always notice that weird staste at the end. This stuff is perfect, smells and taste like a rum is supposed to. Clean finish in my diet coke. I am a convert! Price is about the same as bacardi too