Posting your rating...
Clement Cuvee Homere 6-Year rum

Clement Cuvee Homere 6-Year

Martinique | Agricole | 44.0% ABV

7.2/10
43 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
1
8
6
17
6
1

Rate Clement Cuvee Homere 6-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

43 Clement Cuvee Homere 6-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Nouette from France with 12 ratings

Truly one of the finest old rhum from Martinique

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Giovanni Bomoll from Italy with 37 ratings

The Rhum Agricole is not for me.
The fact that it is made from sugar cane instead of molasses
means that it has a totally different taste from traditional rum.
undrinkable

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joe Tortorello (PREMIUM) from United States with 18 ratings

It’s an aged Rhum Agricole not very sweet, in fact fairly dry, strong aftertaste. From Martinique, great looking bottle, very elegant. Feel it throughout your mouth and nose as you drink it. Pleasant aroma and could be good sipping rum for some, but only average for my taste and overpriced in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris from Switzerland with 35 ratings

My first agricole, so I don't know what to expect. It's definitely not my favorite, but it's still a very nice addition to the collection. Very different from what I usually drink

Overpriced I think though

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

I'm not very experienced with rhum agricoles as I am still strugling with the typical flavour profile. This one is aged longer than most other agricoles I had previously tried and thus tasted more like what I'm used to in molassed based rums.
Very good "re-discovery of the style" which convinced me to take my chances with some more agricoles in the future.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Paul S from United States with 1 rating

I bought this bottle on the advice of a salesperson in a highend liquor store. I have had several drinks from this bottle.

This is very straightforward rum that resembles an unaged light rum. The nose is heavy on alcohol and tastes like lighter fluid. I know this rum uses a different fermentation process. It just does not appeal to whatsoever.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Ietwat zoete agricole rum, veel hout,
Vanille, noten. Zacht, droog.

" Clement Cuvee Homere is een vintage rum die finesse en kracht combineert en balanceert, een rum ter ere van de oprichter Homère Clément. Het distillaat is gemaakt van de 3 beste vintages uit de afgelopen 15 jaar, vintages uit de jaren 1999, 1996 en 1991. "

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Louis from Turks and Caicos Islands with 5 ratings

Feels more like a whiskey than a rum, with distinct oak notes and a long finish. Excellent but pricey for run.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 400 ratings

Vegetal note with sugar cane and exotic fruits, this agricole rum is dry but not very strong. In mouth, exotic fruits explode with ananas, banana and a wooded side very present. Nice rum. Rate = 8,5

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Came in second place in my flight last night. Enjoyable and not overly sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Thomas from France with 22 ratings

Un rhum qui a une tres jolie couleur et qui passe tres bien avec un morceau de chocolat. Petit plus pour sa jolie carafe