Posting your rating...
Clement Cuvee Homere rum

Rate Clement Cuvee Homere

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


36 Clement Cuvee Homere ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

According to what I have read online this is rum is a blend of the best vintages of the last 15 years. The aroma in the bottle is clean and attractive. I cannot give a more definitive description. Suffice to say I like it. The flavor is outstanding. A dry rum with a hint of sweetness that quickly gives way to a distinct oakiness that is not bitter at all. The warmth of the rum spreads throughout and settles delightfully in the throat for a rather lengthy stay. Slowly fading while the tounge tingles. This is Clement's top-of-the-line rum and it is worth every penny. The bottle is quite fancy with gold leaf lettering on the front, a glass etched illustration of the "Habitation Clement - XVIII Siecle", and a screw top made from a heavy metal.

Posted over 3 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 228 ratings

Comes of refined with vinous, floral oaky notes and a hint of sugarcane in the nose. In the mouth it starts of fairly sweet for an agicole. Spicy notes of oak, white pepper and a bit of dark chocolate emerges after the initial sweetness, but it stays well rounded with a lingering finish. Quality rhum, that doesn't take any adventurous risks to really set it aside in the price bracket. But when in the mood for uncomplicated quality rhum, this fits the bill very well.

Posted about 1 year ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Good stuff, this is the best Clement i have partook in. I that a word, anyhow, very smooth, not as much a "in your Face" rum as many of the others they produce but very well worth the buck.

Posted about 1 year ago by Andero from Estonia with 63 ratings

Pretty sweet for an agricole. Decent body with some peppers, oak and the distinctive bagasse smell. Burnt caramel, plums. Dry overall. Perfect for sipping. Elegant bottle as well. Definitely worth having in your cabinet.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Visited the Habitation Clement distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Comprehensive distillery tour with an open tasting bar. Clement Cuvee Homere was priced at EUR 70 at the distillery. Very nice old school bottle and label design. Deep golden color. Super dry Rhum Agricole flavors alongside grass and strong oak, but also mild sweetness from the typical Cognac aging are present to the nose and palate. Quite a burn at the end being so dry. Rhum Agricole fan boys can add 2 points to my score.

Posted over 1 year ago by Chef Bobo from Sweden with 13 ratings

A pleasant agricole. Uncomplicated and crisp rum from Clement where they use rum from selected barrels to create a pleasant, light yet fire rum. Good oak, hint of spice, crisp dry, long aftertaste and an elegant presentation that sets your mind in mood.

Posted over 1 year ago by Seb from France with 4 ratings

Un bel assemblage très équilibré produit dans une des plus belles habitations de Martinique

Posted almost 3 years ago by Phil from French Guiana with 146 ratings

Un des rhums haut de gamme de chez Clément, assemblage de rhums de 6 ans et +. 44°.
Design : un gros effort a été fait sur la présentation avec un bel écrin et jolie bouteille, le rhum a une couleur ambrée.
Nez : agréable, dominante de vieux fruits et de boisé.
En bouche : attaque assez douce, puis viennent des saveurs de fruits confits, d'épices avec un boisé et des tanins présents sans être envahissants, rhum très aromatique.
Finale : longue, canne à sucre avec un petit goût épicé.
Ce rhum est à la hauteur de son écrin, il a le ramage et le plumage. Manque peut-être de fantaisie.

Posted about 3 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Ce rhum est ds une bouteille magnifique.il est trop sec pour moi qui aime les rhums agricoles sur la canne ou le moele.toutefois certzins adorero t car le boisé est complexe il est puissant en bouche et long aussi.beau produit mais pas ds mes gouts...

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 104 ratings

It is not my cup of tea. I am probably not a fan of agricole rum.

Posted 3 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 60 ratings

Rhum agricole hors d'âge avec des parfums de tabac, boisé et assez gras en bouche.
Pour les fans !

Posted 10 months ago by Rumrunner95 from United States with 51 ratings

A nice cognac like rum with notes of grass, herbs, floral, caramelized sugar, chocolate, and pepper.

Posted 11 months ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

One of the better Clements, but still pretty good.

Posted over 1 year ago by Alan from United States with 83 ratings

This is a lovely aged agricole with a very dry finish. Lots of oak, and spices with classic grassy notes underneath. I would have expected it to be a little bit more refined for the price point. I think I still prefer Trois Rivieres Special Reserve (VSOP outside the USA).

Posted over 1 year ago by Giovanni Bomoll from Italy with 37 ratings

The Rhum Agricole is not for me.
The fact that it is made from sugar cane instead of molasses
means that it has a totally different taste from traditional rum.
undrinkable

Posted about 2 years ago by Joe Tortorello (PREMIUM) from United States with 18 ratings

It’s an aged Rhum Agricole not very sweet, in fact fairly dry, strong aftertaste. From Martinique, great looking bottle, very elegant. Feel it throughout your mouth and nose as you drink it. Pleasant aroma and could be good sipping rum for some, but only average for my taste and overpriced in my opinion.

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris from Switzerland with 29 ratings

My first agricole, so I don't know what to expect. It's definitely not my favorite, but it's still a very nice addition to the collection. Very different from what I usually drink

Overpriced I think though

Posted about 3 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

I'm not very experienced with rhum agricoles as I am still strugling with the typical flavour profile. This one is aged longer than most other agricoles I had previously tried and thus tasted more like what I'm used to in molassed based rums.
Very good "re-discovery of the style" which convinced me to take my chances with some more agricoles in the future.

Posted over 3 years ago by Paul S from United States with 1 rating

I bought this bottle on the advice of a salesperson in a highend liquor store. I have had several drinks from this bottle.

This is very straightforward rum that resembles an unaged light rum. The nose is heavy on alcohol and tastes like lighter fluid. I know this rum uses a different fermentation process. It just does not appeal to whatsoever.

Posted over 3 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Ietwat zoete agricole rum, veel hout,
Vanille, noten. Zacht, droog.

" Clement Cuvee Homere is een vintage rum die finesse en kracht combineert en balanceert, een rum ter ere van de oprichter Homère Clément. Het distillaat is gemaakt van de 3 beste vintages uit de afgelopen 15 jaar, vintages uit de jaren 1999, 1996 en 1991. "

Posted over 3 years ago by Louis from Turks and Caicos Islands with 5 ratings

Feels more like a whiskey than a rum, with distinct oak notes and a long finish. Excellent but pricey for run.

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Vegetal note with sugar cane and exotic fruits, this agricole rum is dry but not very strong. In mouth, exotic fruits explode with ananas, banana and a wooded side very present. Nice rum. Rate = 8,5

Posted over 3 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Came in second place in my flight last night. Enjoyable and not overly sweet.

Posted about 4 years ago by Thomas from France with 22 ratings

Un rhum qui a une tres jolie couleur et qui passe tres bien avec un morceau de chocolat. Petit plus pour sa jolie carafe

Posted about 4 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

Light aroma of grass and green apple with a hint of wood. Light body, dry, full wood flavor. Little burn with a fruity aftertaste. Quite lovely.




#