Posting your rating...
Pusser's Nelson's Blood Yachting Decanter rum

Pusser's Nelson's Blood Yachting Decanter

Virgin Islands, British | Aged

7.7/10
14 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
3
3
2

Rate Pusser's Nelson's Blood Yachting Decanter

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

14 Pusser's Nelson's Blood Yachting Decanter ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 4 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

This is the original Nelson Blood 47.75% and it is incredible. I don’t think you can get it anymore, what a shame. Classic British navel blend Guyana, Trinidad and BVI’s. Purchased in the BVI,S years ago on yachting adventure.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Haz from Denmark with 24 ratings

В баре конечно выделяется на фоне других бутылок рома как говориться есть чем похвастаться ) . Содержимое я так понимаю тоже что и Pusser's 15 лет. Ром очень хорошь а главное в графине целый литр этой прелести) Покупать обязательно если попадется!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Rei from Germany with 106 ratings

Nose: Fruity (cognac-like), slightly woody, sweetish, reminiscent of plum brandy; Palate: spicy, dry, slightly bitter, subtle sweetness, wood, still plum is there, a bit smoky; Finish: dark (biiter) chocolate, dry; if rated also for the bottle at least one grade should be added

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Lars from Sweden with 6 ratings

An exceptional rum that does have some sweet notes (probably a small dosage). Not in production anymore.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Sweet molasses, smoked oak, brandy, dark spices, dried fruits and citrus and a long aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Alex from Canada with 1 rating

Really smooth and delightful. I haven't been able to find it in the decanter but that didn't change that it's fantastic.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 49 ratings

Very nice sipping rum, nice taste, not so strong for me, nice caramel and chocolate taste… and also great bottle!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Chio from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

Bought two of these a few years ago. Polished the first off in no time and saving the second as I can't bring myself to open it. Loved it the first time.

Great sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 154 ratings

Rating kommer i morgen nå jeg er blevet ædru eller lige efter

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Robert C. from Canada with 6 ratings

I have the standard Pusser's Rum in my bar too. This one was purchased because of the impressive bottle. That is exactly what is of value with this rum, the bottle. After tasting it, it will remain on the shelf as a conversation piece.