Posting your rating...
Clement Creole Shrubb rum

Clement Creole Shrubb

Martinique | Flavored

7.3/10 (43 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
7
13
18
3

Rate Clement Creole Shrubb

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


43 Clement Creole Shrubb ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2651 ratings

Visited the Clement distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Self guided distillery tour ended with an open tasting bar. Clement Shrubb was priced at EUR 12 per bottle at the distillery. Shrubb is the traditional Christmas drink at the island. Nice bottle and label design. Traditional sweet Rhum Agricole flavors complemented with mild grass, some florals and plenty of citrus notes (mainly orange) to the nose and palate. Very mild burn at the end. Rhum Agricole fan boys can easily add 2 points to my score.

5bbd9ca275891e24bc9dcf6802217abe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

This is the only choice if you want to make a great mai tai, and is extremely sippable on its own. Once you've had this you will never think about buying Pyrat rum again.

019476c071fd9a9e14faec5003bbcec3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Alan from United States with 83 ratings

Reading some of the reviews here, there seems to be some confusion over what Creole Shrubb is and how to use it. While I suppose some might drink it straight over ice, Creole Shrubb really shines best as a component in more sophisticated cocktails. Far more complex and nuanced than Grand Marnier, Creole Shrubb uses an agricole base instead of neutral spirits. The underlying grassy notes, combined with the additional spices make this an indispensable component in well rounded drinks.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I wasn't expecting to like this much, as I thought Clement rum was too dry to go with orange. I was wrong!

This has a very creamy syrupy texture, with a super sweet orange flavor! Borderline too sweet, though I admit I have a sweet tooth and I REALLY like it! In fact, I much prefer this to the Pyrat XO, the Pyrat 1623, and the Santa Teresa Orange.

Although this is really more of a liqueur than a rum, it's orange liqueur done right, and you will really like it if you're in the mood for a sweet treat!

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

The people who make this call it Orange Liqueur, not rum, and yet here it sits on a rum website. Probably because it's made with rum. Be that as it may, it's really tasty on its own, or with ice, and certainly in Tiki cocktails.

7c872109ad49fcded011f6ea2619b0f0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

As a "shrub" in the vintage sense rather than the new vinegar syrups of today, this stuff is delicious. Great orange flavor, not heavy sugared or cloying. Just a smooth clean flavor with the finish of agricole rhum.

9cd4d133e2526789fad8a2a3cc604af9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Louis from Turks and Caicos Islands with 5 ratings

At the risk of drawing ire from follow Grand Marnier devotees, I must say that I find this smoother, better tasting and longer lasting than my former favorite orange-infused beverage. It has also replaced GM as an ingredient in our desserts like creme brulee, mousse and cashew toffee.

4eb36190a963506e34b5496e45e2d86e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Great product, can be used to sub orange liqueur in cocktails, it´s great in a Mai Tai for example.

96f709eeb37a82c82ae465d048c2ec57.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 7 years ago by rhum boogie from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

an excellent mixer with orange...(maybe a little cocoa liqueur)...for an orange bomb...sweet orange, not subtle just straight up nice...relax yourself and have a large one....

1f3747ed1bd6f64082fe97016fe0ebca.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted at Mutiny Pirate Bar and Island Grille almost 3 years ago by Jason from United States with 49 ratings

Having read the positive reviews I was anxious to try this one in its most natural form, and it more than met my expectations. Wonderful orange flavor, nice level of sweetness, and has a pretty smooth finish. I can see why this would be a good one to use in cocktails, but it certainly also stands up by itself.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 409 ratings

Was lovely as a quick shooter. .. decent afterburn and lovely subtle taste of orange ..