Posting your rating...
Chairman's The Forgotten Cask rum

Rate Chairman's The Forgotten Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


84 Chairman's The Forgotten Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 8 months ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

Not bad. It has midium light body and low sweetness.
Admiral Rodney from same St, Lucia distillery is better.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

This one should be the best of there assortment. I was to start with suspicious because the cheap screw cap and not real cork. The rum is thin and smells oaky and the flavor is instant strong with long aftertaste. The rum is becoming better when letting it breathe for a while.

Posted over 2 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

I wanted more, but it is tasty. Sweet and smoky. Not sure about oaky though. Similar rums at a bit lower cost as well. Keep looking . . .

Posted at Cubana over 2 years ago by Anthony Lomas from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

In my opinion the finest rum available.
I found his in Cubanas, Sheffield which has now become my go-to drink in my go-to bar.
I’d love to know where else in the UK serves this premium St Lucia rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

Un bon rhum qui au nez est assez complexe. En bouche on goûte le chaîne, cassonade et la vanille. Veilli dans des barils ayant servi à faire du whisky jack Daniel, il est quand même doux. Côté qualité/prix vraiment décevant. C est un bon rhum si vous avez la chance de le payé moins cher.

Posted over 2 years ago by Graham Davie from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

Bit of a let down really. Nice colour, good aroma but I found it to be harsher on the throat than I expected. Warms you through, but for the price I feel others are definitely superior.
Graham.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jack from Canada with 27 ratings

Read the story while you drink it, improves the taste. Then share with your friends and tell them the story. The story is better than the taste.

Posted about 3 years ago by Daniel Agopsowicz from United States with 6 ratings

I wanted to like this very much as it was brought to me as a gift from the island. After ample taste tests, I found it was simply not the best for neat sipping, especially if not very cold. Many aromas and flavors at work, some overpowering, almost as a flavored rum. I found with a tiny splash of Fever Tree ginger ale or Schweppes lemon however, it made an excellent grog.

Posted about 3 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 77 ratings

As it is, I'm not a big fan of the St Lucia Rum line; from the 1931 series to Admiral Rodney.
To me they all have a similair taste profile and it is centred around cinnamon.
Cinnamon for me is not a desired taste I enjoy in my rum and this one seems to fall in line with the others.
I actually enjoy the smell of this rum better then the taste. Although; it is pretty smooth for what seems like a juvenile rum.

Posted about 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Zum Glück für uns Alle wurden diese Fässer wiedergefunden !
Herrlicher Rum, in der Nase nahezu perfekt, Vanille, Karamell.....
Im Gaumen richtig vollmundig und deftig, nicht so süss, Leder, Holz, so richtig schwer.
Im Abgang schön nachhaltig, mmm und noch ein Schluck !

Fortunately for us all, these barrels were found!
Wonderful rum, almost perfect in the nose, vanilla, caramel ...
In the palate really full-bodied and hearty, not so sweet, leather, wood, really heavy.
In the finish beautifully lasting, mmm and another sip!

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

A bland rum that lacks flavour and distinct character, there is much better around . This is meant to be a signature by chairman's but it falls flat saddle

Posted over 3 years ago by Adam from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

I had this as a Christmas gift and I really enjoyed it. surprised to see no one else has liked it as much as me. Really hit the spot for my enjoyed it straight for sipping but also with both a dash of coke and with lemonade TOP RUM

Posted over 3 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Nice and dry, with some oak and spice...but it all goes away quickly. Freud said that there are no accidents. So, maybe there was a reason they "forgot" this rum??

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Spicy with floral & vegetal notes, this rum is sweet with short or medium aftertaste. Interresting history past but does not leave a long memory.

Posted over 4 years ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

En fin sippe rom, med noter af røg.
Den er dejlig blød og rund.
En virkelig fin rom til prisen

Posted 12 days ago by Su from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Nice sweat very heavy on the oak. Deu to smokeynes harshy on the throught. Nice rum but not excellent.

Posted about 1 month ago by mjlanger (PREMIUM) from Canada with 9 ratings

This rum is drinkable, but not something that one would crave...

Posted about 2 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 53 ratings

Great rum!
Smooth, charming, delicious. No hints of alcohol. A bit spicy and a bit sweet, perfectly dry.
Another medicine for happiness during quarantine.

Posted 2 months ago by Garyadey from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

I’m not a massive fan of the normal chairman’s reserve rums.
But this is sensational.

Posted 3 months ago by Ondřej Výška from Czech Republic with 39 ratings

Read the story while you drink it, improves the taste. Then share with your friends and tell them the story. The story is better than the taste.

Posted 4 months ago by Bob from United States with 72 ratings

Great dark natural body with the usual rum flavors but also a noticeable dried pineapple taste in the finish. Loved it.

Posted 4 months ago by GroumpH from France with 31 ratings

Nez très faible, sucré
Pas agressif en alcool, notes de café et de cuir adouci par une note sucrée équilibrée.
Pas mauvais, mais rien de révolutionnaire.

Posted 4 months ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Not to bad for a rum with a screw on cap. I would call this a manly rum, no false flavors or hint of manipulation.

Posted 4 months ago by carl from United States with 2 ratings

another great rum from a st lucia rum maker. on par with Adm Rodney, but less sweet and a wonderful aftertaste. i sometimes mix it w coke, which enhances the aroma in an interesting way. purfect!

Posted 5 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Duft af vanilje og lidt tobak. Egentlig en rar smag med grillet banan, men tørhed og varmen trækker ned. (13. December 2019 i 1423)