Posting your rating...
Chairman's The Forgotten Cask rum

Rate Chairman's The Forgotten Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


84 Chairman's The Forgotten Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

Un bon rhum qui au nez est assez complexe. En bouche on goûte le chaîne, cassonade et la vanille. Veilli dans des barils ayant servi à faire du whisky jack Daniel, il est quand même doux. Côté qualité/prix vraiment décevant. C est un bon rhum si vous avez la chance de le payé moins cher.

Posted 5 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 135 ratings

In my journey through the world of rum, I have stumbled upon the name "Chairman´s Reserve" quite often without giving it a try. So it is only fitting, that my first Chairman is this "Forgotten Cask".

Nose: Vanilla, raisins and tobacco
Taste: Banana, cinnamon, walnuts, caramel and vanilla with a good aftertaste that lingers for a while
Overall: This is not a bad shout from "Chairman´s Reserve". I had heard mixed things about the regular Chairman´s Reserve, but this one is on the better end of the scale.

Posted 5 months ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 76 ratings

Simple nice tradicional rum, with vanilla and caramel.

Posted 5 months ago by jfmurcia from Jamaica with 55 ratings

Nose: spices and some caramel
Taste: sweet (caramel), smoky, dry and spicy
It has a medium aftertaste (spicy and strong)

Posted 5 months ago by Buchi from Germany with 23 ratings

It start's sweet with an end of oak.
Woul give an 7.4- 7.8

Posted 5 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Tento rum ma zaujal a pekná chuť zodpovedala peknej vôní.
Je zmiešaný zo sudov, na ktoré sa zabudlo po požiari, ktorý vážne poškodil liehovar v roku 2007.
Náznaky sladkosti v tejto limitovanej edícii v kombinácii s drevitym,až dymovym dojazdom na mňa zapôsobili.

Posted 5 months ago by Taster from Switzerland with 104 ratings

Nose: rich spices, some oak, some smoke and maybe even some caramel.
Palate: also spicy, warm, even slightly burning, long lasting, slightly oaky, but a little bit thin. No caramel.
(Cal 2019 day 13)

Posted 5 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

There is some deep flavor to it, reminiscent of El Dorado, but the dry nature takes away from the rum in my opinion.

Posted 6 months ago by M. Geisser from Switzerland with 28 ratings

Nice color, nice taste. But not really more than nice

Posted 6 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

Really nice supprise. I suggest to read the story behind this rum. Nice and strong smell of wood, vanilla and honey. In taste you can really feel a lot of wood from cask with another flavours like chocolate, vanilla and some spice. It is well balanced and nicely smooth.

Posted 6 months ago by Russ from United States with 70 ratings

I really like this rum. It's got a great nose of almond and vanilla with a taste of nuts, cinnamon and oak. The only knock from giving it a higher number is the cost. For the same price you can get much better rums which is a shame since if was a little cheaper I would put it in my daily rotation of sippers.

Posted 6 months ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 78 ratings

Velmi dobrý, "nezapomenutelný" rum. Je lehce olejového charakteru, chuť jemná, vyvážená. Je to na hraně jestli jít do celé lahve nebo ne.

Posted 6 months ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 90 ratings

Clearly recomendable for all looking for some real Rum.
This is how good Rum schoud taste.
Feiner ungezuckerter Rum, so wie Rum sein sollte.
Ehrlich, holzig, etwas rauchig mit fruchtig herber Note in der Nase.
Im Mund dann kräftig würzig mit deutlicher Eichennote, etwas Vanille vom Fass und die fruchtigen Anklänge von Rosinen.
Klare Empfehlung für alle die den echten Rum Geschmack suchen.

Posted 8 months ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

Not bad. It has midium light body and low sweetness.
Admiral Rodney from same St, Lucia distillery is better.

Posted 9 months ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Nice sipping rum for an acceptable Price.
I like it, but it is far from my favorites.

Posted 11 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 75 ratings

Jeg var noget skuffet da jeg fik flasken åbnet. fin farve, let i duften og tynd i smagen.

Posted about 1 year ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Not much complex and bit burning during first taste, but well ballanced sweet, fruit and spice taste. Aftertaste long with oak tones.

Posted about 1 year ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- An old cabinet stores with abundance of spices, herbs and tobaccos. Also burning joss stick and sandalwood. With sweeter note of banana and cherry tiramisu underlay. (86/20)

P- Robust, mint leaf with posh spiciness. Intense sourish oak of musky and moldy nuances. Oxidized notes that may not be everyone's preference, but certainly bold, authentic and nostalgic. (89/22)

F- Long, wood smokes, dry with plenty of chewy herbs.(88/22)

B/B- 87/21. Plenty of wood shouting about, but lack some filler for finesse and agility.

Weighted Rate- 85pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Posted about 1 year ago by Card from United States with 62 ratings

Funky nose. Caramel notes with spice. Pretty smooth.

Posted over 1 year ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Good but not great, quite dry and we feel the alcohol stong.

Posted over 1 year ago by RonnyDC from Austria with 11 ratings

I'm more the sweet rum guy, so I am not the luckiest one with this rum. I like its smell, but for me it's not enough sweetness and a to strong taste to enjoy it very often.

Posted over 1 year ago by Tivadar from Hungary with 5 ratings

Igazán érdekes rum, mind az ízvilága mind története...

Jó, hogy elfelejtették ezen rumot, de még jobb, hogy utána mégis eszükbe jutott ;)

Posted over 1 year ago by Svehloun from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Zajímavý rum. Pěkně voní a chutná po kouří, koření a dřevu. Nečekané silny. Závěr silnější s tóny exotického ovoce a kouře

Posted over 1 year ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 229 ratings

A nice golden brown amber with a nose consisting of pineapple, burnt sugar, leather, raisins, wooden lacquer and oak. A little bit accidic in the nostrils.
Taste: medium bodied with limited sweetness and notes of bitter dark chocolate, raisins, a hint of caramel perhaps, leather and oak. Its medium tannic and a bit spicy on the finish with a tingling sensation in the cheeks. The balance and alcohol is decently integrated. It might not be a fantastic rum but snag one when it’s on sale.

Posted over 1 year ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 92 ratings

I was surprised to find a twist-off for an item that is marketed as a premium rum. Dark amber color, with a nose of sherry. Slightly sweet, smooth on the tongue, with a slight backbite on the finish. Overall very nice.