Posting your rating...
Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year rum

Rate Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


145 Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

An intense rum that tries to surprise you but loaded too much on the sugarcane

Posted almost 4 years ago by Claus Høegh Andersen from Denmark with 51 ratings

Jeremy XO 15-Year er en rigtig god Rom, sød og meget behagelig at drikke

Posted about 2 years ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 96 ratings

First I smell the vanilla aroma. The rum doesn't have the body, but in tends to the sweet rums and in this type of rums tends to be one of the better ones.

Posted 9 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

No thank you, this is just premiumisation by added sweetness. A liqueur? YES. NOT a rum.

Posted about 1 year ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Ήταν στην wish list..... Μπήκε στα δοκιμασμένα.... Δε μπήκε όμως στα αγαπημένα (... Βαθμολογία πάνω από 8). Καλό ρούμι, γλυκόπιοτο , πολλά καλά και καλύτερα σε αυτήν την τιμή

Posted over 1 year ago by xCorporalx (PREMIUM) from Germany with 80 ratings

...Better than i expected, lush but tasty...the smell was nothing to remember, yet not bothering.

The texture was too liquid, It did not run smoothly down my glass,...neither my throat.

It is nice to have it once in the collection, but will not buy it again.

I will try it on the rocks next time, even mixed with coke.

Solid 6.

Posted over 2 years ago by Yosvel cuba from Finland with 1 rating

I was like many others surprised. Thought it had a cheap taste but I loved it . I don’t see myself bored in the near future

Posted almost 4 years ago by NicoB from Sweden with 29 ratings

Don't underestimate this one because of the name. :)
Smooth aroma and taste a mixture of vanilla,coffe and caramel. Don't mess with the Jeremy.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Perfect advertising. Funny and also more importantly...true! Love the little touch of bourbon taste in combination with the extraordinary smoothness. Sweetness is also balanced very well, I think this rum will never start to bore me.

Posted about 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 228 ratings

The nose is sweet and soft with brown sugar, vanilla and caramel. Sipping is a shockingly sweet experience. I pick up a dominating note of brown sugar supplemented by vanilla. The finish is close to not existing, but there’s a very tiny hint of barrel. A little one-dimensional and way to sweet for my taste. A real lady pleaser though. Pun intended.

Posted 1 day ago by Yana from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Příjemný jemný sladší rum s tváří pornoherce, který mi trochu připomíná postavu Johna Sněha z Game of Thrones :-)

Posted 7 days ago by Panos from Greece with 11 ratings

It’s a good rum, a blend from all over Caribbean, but with no particular character

Posted 22 days ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Tento rum jsem si zakoupil na slepo. Láhev je standartní, ale jinak je to dobrý sladký rum i na dlouhé popíjení.

Vůně: příjemná, sladší
Chuť: vyvážená, sladká
Opětovná koupě: spíše ne
Cena: okolo 800,- Kč

Posted about 1 month ago by Alois from Germany with 1 rating

I had better cheaper ones. This one is tasty but not complex or in mind keeping Aroma.

Posted about 1 month ago by Alltherums from Netherlands with 9 ratings

⭐️Ron de Jeremy XO⭐️

Origin: Mixed 🌎
Year: 2019
Style: Multiple estates/Pot & Column still/Molasses
Price: 35€
🥃
Ron de Jeremy is the brainchild of One Eyed Spirits, a creative consultancy agency from Finland, who specialises in mixing spirits with pop-culture. At first glance this might seem as a gimmick drink, but after receiving numerous medals for their libations at spirits festivals all over the world, and with involvement of legendary master blender Francisco “Don Pancho” Fernandez (Matusalem, Havana Club, Ron Abuelo,…) it should certainly be taken seriously. A blend of column still rums from Barbados (Foursquare) & Trinidad (Angostura) with pot still rums from Jamaica (several estates) and Guyana (DDL) makes it likely sourced from and bottled at E&A Scheer in Amsterdam.
Unfortunately transparency is not top priority with this rum segment, but what we do know is that the blend has been aged in a Solera system of ex bourbon barrels for an average of 15 years. From my research it is also likely that a fair amount of sugar has been added to the final product, in order to create the “long & smooth” character of Ron de Jeremy rum. Great as dessert with a double espresso, but also makes a decent Daiquiri (in which case I would limit or omit the sugar).
🥃
Nose: Charred oak barrel, Apple pie, Pepper, Orange zest
6.5/10
Taste: Cherry flavoured candy, Caramel, Dessert wine, Banana bread
8/10
Finish: Smooth, long and incredibly sweet. The sugar takes over the oaky spice you expect from the nose.
6.5/10
Overall: For this price you are getting quite a complex XO expression and an easy entrance point to aged rum.
⭐️7.0⭐️

Posted about 2 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 116 ratings

Pour un rhum de 15 ans, j'ai gouté à mieux rapport qualité/prix.

Posted 2 months ago by Lukasz from Poland with 18 ratings

Composed of at least fifteen-year-old rums from Trinidad, Jamaica, Barbados and Guyana, from bourbon barrels. In the aroma: cinnamon, wood, dark sugar, chocolate and cherry flavors, the finish is dark chocolate, cinnamon and vanilla.

Posted 2 months ago by WW from Netherlands with 31 ratings

This was one the biggest suprises of a rum tasting. Verry smooth and fine rum!

Posted 3 months ago by Brad from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Chuťově lehce do vanilky, jemnost podobná diplomaticu

Posted 3 months ago by rišo from Slovakia with 20 ratings

nemal som velke očakavania od tohto rumu, kedže som si myslel že sa jedná o nejaký komerčný oblbovák, ale príjemne prekvapil svojou jemnou chutou

Posted 3 months ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Za mňa v poriadku, u niekoho môže tá pikantnosť vyvolať pocit vyššej alkoholovosti rumu.

Posted 3 months ago by Miguel from Germany with 11 ratings

First off Im a fat kid at heart, so I have a sweet tooth. This is a great rum for rookies. No really deep tastes, easy on the nose and like I said - sweet. I enjoyed my first bottle with coke and it was a grand night. 30 euros is fine for this product. Maybe the taste pallet is a bit shallow for a 15 y/o rum but the sweetness and drinkability make up for that. I really liked it and its my wifes favourite.

Posted 3 months ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 23 ratings

Vôňa príjemná po vanilke a kokose. Už prvým dúškom si ma získal. Na môj vkus primerane sladký (nie príliš), jemne zadymený, cítiť v ňom vanilku, pomaranč, na konci príjemne trpnutie jazyka. Odporúčam pred pitím, nechať 3-4 minúty postať v pohári. Rozvinie sa vôňa i chuť a vyprchá "alkoholový prvý pocit". Mám len dve výčitky a to že mal plastový korok a neprehľadnú fľašu (nevidieť, koľko tejto dobroty ešte vo fľaši ostáva). Rum som kúpil náhodne v akcii za 25€ v Lidli, keď som čakal pri pokladni :) Rozhodne odporúčam nie len odskúšať, ale rovno si kúpiť fľašu.

Posted 4 months ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

Difficult to imagine this particular one could get anyone disappointed.
A decent, moderately sweet type (half a step below the widely known Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva), easy to sip rum, kind of those Panama has got us used to.
Recomended even for starters.
I enjoying it everytime I'm given the chance.

Posted 4 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

That is my favourite kind of rum, that balanced taste of carmel, tabaco, and red fruits i goes. All mixed with oak aromat. This is dry rum with a bit fo sweetness, but not to much. Highly recommended for sippers.