Posting your rating...
Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year rum

Rate Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


145 Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 135 ratings

I bought this rum purely because of the name, which was a little clever even though we are dealing with a porn legend. To my surprise I also got a fairly decent rum for my collection.

Nose: Sweet and deep caramel, coffee and a hint of oak
Taste: A smooth and warm taste of caramel with a small hint of oak
Overall: This is a decent rum for beginners and not just a gimmick with a "funny name". It is however too sweet to really hit the spot for me. It is however a good rum, when you need a little cozy sipper.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jonathan from Belgium with 31 ratings

Een icoon. Veruit de beste van de Jeremy-reeks! Zeer toegankelijk, aangename geur, lekker kleurtje enen geweldig zoete smaak zonder venijnige nadronk. Topper.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Vitus from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Very good rum, dark and full flavor taste. Recommended!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Christian Boldt from Denmark with 21 ratings

Fin rom lækker sød og behagelig.
Er nok en alle kan li

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 38 ratings

I got recommendation to this one while I was buying bottle of Diplomatico 12y and I was surprise. Nice smell along with nice taste. A bit stronger taste than Diplomatico in my opinion :)

Posted almost 3 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 382 ratings

This would be a 10 if it didn't have the too sweet aftertaste ... This is lovely and smooth on the rocks could quite happily sip a lot of this rum ...a decent sipper for your top shelf

Posted about 3 years ago by Robert from Slovakia with 41 ratings

this is a great rum, although I would enjoy if they remove the colourings or whatever they add, even if it is natural (to match the black bottle, they are trying to make the rum darker than it comes from the barrel), we enjoyed sipping it with my cousin, it is really tasty, lots of caramel and vanilla, maybe too sweet for somebody, but not for myself

Posted about 3 years ago by paaf from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

Very gentle, sweet, I like it more then Diplomatico RE.

Posted about 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I really like the Ron de Jeremy rums. I finally found a bottle of the XO.

This is a great tasting rum. Has a nice sweet flavor, with molasses, nuts, honey, and oak. A really solid rum to me.

It wasn't very spicey. That's not necessarily a bad thing for an aged rum, and this did have a light spice to it, but I think for this particular flavor, a little more spice could have complemented it nicely.

Still, a great rum for the money, the best of the Ron de Jeremy's, and a very solid '8'.

Posted about 3 years ago by Peete from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

... ale hezký rum, zajímavě balený, tmavá barva, výrazná vyrovnaná chuť

Posted about 3 years ago by Tobias Hansen from Denmark with 96 ratings

En rom der mest er perfekt fordi den kommer med underholdning... men lad den stå lidt og den åbner sig og bliver sød men skarp og en rigtig fin drik

Posted about 3 years ago by tomazzzo from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Výborný dospělý rum s vynikající sladkou chutí a vůní . Silné tělo a krásná tmavá barva s dlouhým závěrem na jazyku. Doporučuju

Posted about 3 years ago by Jan Mynar from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

I have to say I did not expect that this rum is so good, I love the taste .. it is slightly sweet but not so much you can say it is a sweet rum, I feel some kind of natural sweetens there, full flavor and rich taste. I recommend it, it worth's to try it definitely.

Posted about 3 years ago by Stoffer from Denmark with 4 ratings

Pretty sweet but not too sweet. Nothing remarkable but it's smooth and very drinkable. Like Diplomatico with a bit more vanilla.

Posted about 3 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 36 ratings

Really nice rum. Round and Smooth taste from the Ron:)

Posted about 3 years ago by Adrian from Romania with 26 ratings

Un blend de romuri din Barbados, Trinidad, Jamaica si Guyana imbuteliate in Olanda. Culoare chihlimbar fara un accent deosebit. Miros placut de vanilie si condimente. Gust catifelat, un dulce discret, in prima faza dupa care se simte aroma de bourbon. Cred ca ar trebui incercat in timp ce vizionati un film porno clasic cu Ronald Jeremy Hyatt aka Ron Jeremy, al carui chip este si pe sticla. Poate asa sa apara schimbari de perceptie a acestui rom.

Posted about 3 years ago by Petr Gabriel from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

Very good sweet rum. Could be smoother but all in all It is very good taste.
Smell is average.

Recommended to all who like sweeter rums.

Posted about 3 years ago by Zumzum from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

Tohle pecko uz je lepsi, citim karamel a cherry, neni tak ostry..105,-

Posted about 3 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Velmi dobrý rum. Trošičku nasládléjsi. Ale velmi dobrý rum.

Posted over 3 years ago by Julian egea from Panama with 16 ratings

Mejor de lo que el nombre te deja entrever :)
Dulce, sabores suaves... mejor que el zacapa 23

Posted over 3 years ago by vvv from Czech Republic with 22 ratings

Strong taste of caramel.. I really like this one! I recommend to try!

Posted over 3 years ago by Ccaveman from Denmark with 2 ratings

Er dejlig rom. Lidt sprittet, men til prisen er den helt fin. Ikke sidste gang jeg køber den.

Posted over 3 years ago by TommyVinegar from Belgium with 46 ratings

Ron de Jeremy will remain a novelty rum. Something to snigger about at the office christmas party. And indeed my bottle was gift. Not something i'd pick up myself. Having said that: it isn't bad. It is an actual, veritable, drinkable rum. More than a gimmick. There is some character there, though most of it is obscured by sugar. It is very cloying. Ron de Jeremy makes your lips sticky and a rum should never to that. It wouldn't surprise me if RdJ is in fact 15yo Zacapa solera relabeled, but I could be wrong. It's been a while since I last had Zacapa (nor am I inclined to). So all in all, I don't see much reason to ever purchase Ron de Jeremy, but I won't be pouring it down the sink either.

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

Perfect smell and taste of the Fruit like plum in the rum or vine. Nice empty bottle smell.

Posted over 3 years ago by Elanita from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Wonderful mix of rums. Full body with smooth and delicate taste. Best serving straight.