Posting your rating...
Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year rum

Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year

Panama | Aged

7.3/10 (156 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
7
15
56
53
21
2

Rate Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


156 Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Niels Kaas from Denmark with 43 ratings

Dejlig duft, sød smag og lækker eftersmag. God rom til prisen

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 130 ratings

Naozaj podarený rum v kategórii okolo 30EUR. Pochutnal som si na ňom dokonca viac ako na limitke XXXO. Tento je príjemný,harmonicky,cítiť pomarance,sušené ovocie až Sherry. Zreje v sudoch po bourbone čo zanecháva peknú stopu. Hodnotím na 7,5

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Jiri from Czech Republic with 30 ratings

Sweet, sweet and sugar. It has very simple body for a blend of up to 15y old rums. Taste is sweet, cannot say more :( I have received this rum as a present, definitely not worthy for price close to 30eur.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by P.D. from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

Do not expect too much from this one. It tastes good but I would expect more from 15yr old rum. Reminds me bit of Diplomatico or one of the 'local' rum called Republica - it is just more matured but it won't surprise you.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

It has a darkish colour And not much on the nose, but as soon as you take a sip it hits you with more brown sugar then your gran might have fed you after a big shock. There is a touch of caramel in there somewhere too once you get used to the sweetness. It's smooth though, and would be great for cocktails, but not quite my style for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by majkel from Slovakia with 9 ratings

Amazing value for money. Somehow, I find the sweet, slightly aggressive vanilla undertones likable. It just works for me.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 64 ratings

I was not sure about this Rum at all. Obviously the marketing is pretty pathetic, but the product tastes surprisingly good, like a less sickly Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva. It is obviously flavoured and sweetened, but I still enjoyed it, despite the lame name.

Small img 20201113 120852365

Posted 1 year ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 36 ratings

Altough I will not pick this one ahead of my top favourites, it is very good for a change.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Robin Wouters from Belgium with 15 ratings

This rum is realy gentle. I Like to sip it Once in a while. Smells soft, tastes soft.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 132 ratings

I like sweeter rums but this one is too sweet even for me. It lacks complexity and it is hard to find any other flavours but vanilla. Almost no end. Rated it 7 just because it is relatively smooth.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 1 year ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 70 ratings

Wanted to taste this one because of the positive ratings. To my opinion this rum isn't great. It feels like they tried to "copy" the taste of the Diplomatico reserva exlusiva but they failed in the process! Won't buy this (ugly) bottle again!