Posting your rating...
Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year rum

Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year

Panama | Aged

7.3/10 (156 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
7
15
56
53
21
2

Rate Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


156 Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Now this is some fine stuff. Didn't think high about this rum before I tried it. But what a fantastic rum, the very dark colour looks so tasty in the glass. Nose: caramel, coffee and toffee. Palate: dark chocolate, vanilla fudge and butterscotch. And it's not to sweet! Nice one indeed!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Za mňa v poriadku, u niekoho môže tá pikantnosť vyvolať pocit vyššej alkoholovosti rumu.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Miguel from Germany with 13 ratings

First off Im a fat kid at heart, so I have a sweet tooth. This is a great rum for rookies. No really deep tastes, easy on the nose and like I said - sweet. I enjoyed my first bottle with coke and it was a grand night. 30 euros is fine for this product. Maybe the taste pallet is a bit shallow for a 15 y/o rum but the sweetness and drinkability make up for that. I really liked it and its my wifes favourite.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Vôňa príjemná po vanilke a kokose. Už prvým dúškom si ma získal. Na môj vkus primerane sladký (nie príliš), jemne zadymený, cítiť v ňom vanilku, pomaranč, na konci príjemne trpnutie jazyka. Odporúčam pred pitím, nechať 3-4 minúty postať v pohári. Rozvinie sa vôňa i chuť a vyprchá "alkoholový prvý pocit". Mám len dve výčitky a to že mal plastový korok a neprehľadnú fľašu (nevidieť, koľko tejto dobroty ešte vo fľaši ostáva). Rum som kúpil náhodne v akcii za 25€ v Lidli, keď som čakal pri pokladni :) Rozhodne odporúčam nie len odskúšať, ale rovno si kúpiť fľašu.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

Difficult to imagine this particular one could get anyone disappointed.
A decent, moderately sweet type (half a step below the widely known Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva), easy to sip rum, kind of those Panama has got us used to.
Recomended even for starters.
I enjoying it everytime I'm given the chance.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

That is my favourite kind of rum, that balanced taste of carmel, tabaco, and red fruits i goes. All mixed with oak aromat. This is dry rum with a bit fo sweetness, but not to much. Highly recommended for sippers.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Halte nicht viel von solchen Marketingrums, aber der sticht wirklich hervor. Rundum zu empfehlen.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by matus8683 from Slovakia with 6 ratings

výborný, lahodná chuť. pomer cena vykon je paradny.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 246 ratings

What do we have here? On average a 7 year old rum from Panama (15y Solera), blended by masterblender Don Pancho (the one with Origins 8, 15, 30) and 40% abv for a round 40€.
Ron de Jeremy XO is a blend of rums from Barbados (Foursquare) , Guyana (DDL), Jamaica (various distilleries) and Trinidad (Angostura). 92 g/L of added sugar in a 7y old rum.
If you don't know who Ron de Jeremy was better don't search for that guy.

The nose is not very complex, rather common, no surprices there. I expected a little bit more because with this combination of rums it could be also a navy blend. In the nose I get, caramel, burned sugar, vanilla, some orange. It's not as sweet as I expected.
The taste starts sweet with burned sugar, vanilla, ice tea with peach flavor (that didn't taste like peaches), some bright aroma of wood or paper and some spice. Again not complex, not exceptional, just an easy lover like Ron de Jeremy :)

Common aromas, not very complex, therefor 65 points. Reminds me also a of Pampero Aniversario.

Smell: burned sugar, dry fruits, caramel, oak, orange, vanilla
Taste: burned sugar, vanilla, ice tea (peach), some sweet wood (or paper), some spice

Sweetness: 3.5/5
Spice: 1.5/5
Fruit: 2/5
Mildness: 4/5
Complexity: 1.5/5
Value (40€): 2/5

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 79 ratings

Nothing special but smooth to drink, for this price its ok

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

I liked the colour and that spicy pepper aftertaste