Posting your rating...
Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year rum

Rate Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


145 Ron de Jeremy XO 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 135 ratings

I bought this rum purely because of the name, which was a little clever even though we are dealing with a porn legend. To my surprise I also got a fairly decent rum for my collection.

Nose: Sweet and deep caramel, coffee and a hint of oak
Taste: A smooth and warm taste of caramel with a small hint of oak
Overall: This is a decent rum for beginners and not just a gimmick with a "funny name". It is however too sweet to really hit the spot for me. It is however a good rum, when you need a little cozy sipper.

Posted 4 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 50 ratings

Halte nicht viel von solchen Marketingrums, aber der sticht wirklich hervor. Rundum zu empfehlen.

Posted 4 months ago by matus8683 from Slovakia with 6 ratings

výborný, lahodná chuť. pomer cena vykon je paradny.

Posted 4 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

Smell: caramel, oak, alcohol
Taste: vanilla, caramel, fermented fruit, sherry (watery)
Very mild

Sweetness: 2/5
Spice: 1.5/5
Fruit: 1.5/5
Mildness: 4/5

Posted 4 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 81 ratings

Nothing special but smooth to drink, for this price its ok

Posted 5 months ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

I liked the colour and that spicy pepper aftertaste

Posted 5 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Naozaj podarený rum v kategórii okolo 30EUR. Pochutnal som si na ňom dokonca viac ako na limitke XXXO. Tento je príjemný,harmonicky,cítiť pomarance,sušené ovocie až Sherry. Zreje v sudoch po bourbone čo zanecháva peknú stopu. Hodnotím na 7,5

Posted 5 months ago by Jiri from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

Sweet, sweet and sugar. It has very simple body for a blend of up to 15y old rums. Taste is sweet, cannot say more :( I have received this rum as a present, definitely not worthy for price close to 30eur.

Posted 5 months ago by P.D. from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

Do not expect too much from this one. It tastes good but I would expect more from 15yr old rum. Reminds me bit of Diplomatico or one of the 'local' rum called Republica - it is just more matured but it won't surprise you.

Posted 5 months ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 61 ratings

It has a darkish colour And not much on the nose, but as soon as you take a sip it hits you with more brown sugar then your gran might have fed you after a big shock. There is a touch of caramel in there somewhere too once you get used to the sweetness. It's smooth though, and would be great for cocktails, but not quite my style for sipping.

Posted 6 months ago by majkel from Slovakia with 9 ratings

Amazing value for money. Somehow, I find the sweet, slightly aggressive vanilla undertones likable. It just works for me.

Posted 6 months ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 51 ratings

I was not sure about this Rum at all. Obviously the marketing is pretty pathetic, but the product tastes surprisingly good, like a less sickly Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva. It is obviously flavoured and sweetened, but I still enjoyed it, despite the lame name.

Posted 6 months ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Altough I will not pick this one ahead of my top favourites, it is very good for a change.

Posted 7 months ago by Robin Wouters from Belgium with 11 ratings

This rum is realy gentle. I Like to sip it Once in a while. Smells soft, tastes soft.

Posted 7 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

I like sweeter rums but this one is too sweet even for me. It lacks complexity and it is hard to find any other flavours but vanilla. Almost no end. Rated it 7 just because it is relatively smooth.

Posted 7 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

Wanted to taste this one because of the positive ratings. To my opinion this rum isn't great. It feels like they tried to "copy" the taste of the Diplomatico reserva exlusiva but they failed in the process! Won't buy this (ugly) bottle again!

Posted 7 months ago by Ales from Czech Republic with 54 ratings

Smells funny,
looks ordinary,
tastes great,
feels lovely

Posted 8 months ago by Alexandre Rousselle from Canada with 29 ratings

Belle robe foncée, au nez des arômes sucrées et de cassonade. En bouche on ressent tout de suite l'astringence de l'alcool avec une finale vanille et caramel. Pour un rhum qui a vieilli 15 ans en solera, je trouve que l'alcool ne s'est pas assoupli avec le temps. Il faut le faire respirer un bon 10 minutes pour que l'alcool s'évapore et savourer les pleines saveurs de caramel et vanille.

Posted 9 months ago by Menno (PREMIUM) from Netherlands with 49 ratings

I would have thought this would just a 'marketing' rum. With a famous name but an average rum. There is nothing that really stands out neither bad or good however it is remarkable easy to drink.

Posted 9 months ago by Myran from Sweden with 31 ratings

Samma sötma som Eldorado 12. En mycket trevlig smakupplevelse för ett bra pris. Många köper säkert för själva Ron J men får en mycket bra smakupplevelse.

Posted 9 months ago by Skegga from Sweden with 29 ratings

God o trevlig rom... len o lagom söt... en positiv överraskning

Posted 9 months ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

Cool black bottle contains excellent rum. Tste is sweet and smooth. Absolutely not mistake if you buy.

Posted 9 months ago by wayfarer from United States with 7 ratings

This is a good, sweet and flavorful rum for sipping while hanging out.

Posted 10 months ago by Scallywag from Netherlands with 2 ratings

Perfect stuff for getting shitfaced, trying to finish the bottle before the wife comes home.

Posted 10 months ago by panki from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Balení: pěkná elegantní butýlka v nevšední černé barvě. Není sice vidět kolik ještě rumu zbývá, ale to vůbec nevadí. O to víc je tajemnější.
Chuť je klasická rumová, není zbytečně přeslazený. Na chvilku v ústech naskočí pepřová chuť, která rychle odezní.