Posting your rating...
Clement Blanc rum

Rate Clement Blanc

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


38 Clement Blanc ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Souvenirs souvenirs sipping ti punchs until mornings. With the right note of sugar it is a killer, right balance of force, fruits and spices. Better a bit cold.

Posted over 4 years ago by chokdeeseb from France with 12 ratings

Idéal en ti'punch facile à boire et qui ne brûle pas la gorge à chaque gorgée.à avoir dans son bar

Posted over 5 years ago by JoeTheSlacker from France with 17 ratings

Rhum blanc intermédiaire entre les premiers prix (old Nick, Saint James) et les plus "haute gamme" (damoiseau, trois rivières). Toujours bon à en avoir un comme ça dans sont bar perso ;-)

Posted 30 days ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 379 ratings

This is a very grassy agricole which doesn't do my pallette much good ... Prefer the 50% Clement bleu.

This has plenty of vegetables spices but different harsh finish

Posted about 2 months ago by András Péter Balogh from Hungary with 41 ratings

A perfectly well-hit agricole rhum that is just as dry as it needs to be. it has no sweetish overtones nor excessive spiciness. dry, raw, banana, citrus, cane, lavender.

Posted 5 months ago by Pamponiros from Greece with 14 ratings

Well, sipping it neat is not my cup of tea. Reminds me of some local distilled spirit from grape pomace (each country in europe names it differently and depends on grape varieties, think grappa as the most known), grassy, just with an additional hint of fruit. Not what i expected.
However, add a small dose of it in a daiquiri or another typical rum cocktail and you ll see how much more complex it becomes. Not quite familiarized with rhum agricoles so rating could be off a bit.

Posted 6 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

The first sip was quite shocking. It's not a rum. It tastes more like grappa or some kind of home-brew alcohol (which I like). The further the better. Despite it is a white non aged rum is has it's complexity. It's fuity, a little bit harsh but with some hogo flavoures. Some yeast aromas dancing in mouth as well. Dry. A very good sipper for me. I will buy again.

Posted 7 months ago by eddieo from United States with 91 ratings

This might be your go-to for ti'punch in the US, as I've been able to find it at Total Wine and a few other big retailers for years, from the east to west coasts and between. That's a plus for those of us looking to replicate this no BS, iceless cocktail wherever we find ourselves. The flavors are very standard AOC Martinique rhum agricole, so I won't tread that path for the sake of experienced tasters here. For those who are unfamiliar: a big nose of grassy, citrusy high notes, some mint oil on the finish and vegetal aromas similar to coconut, grapefruit and lime pith.

The value isn't what New Yorkers get with HSE blanc, which has a price point almost $12 less than this Clement blanc, and at 40º, you're getting cheated out of a real ti'punch, which should be 50º, but in terms of versatility and availability, this is a fine acquisition for those curious about the style, stocking an agricole for their bar or just plain feeling punchy in the desert (or coast, for that matter).

Posted about 1 year ago by FletcherChristian from United States with 3 ratings

This is an excellent rhum agricole to use in a ti punch or in other rum based cocktails. I would not recommend it as a sipper. Best to stick with the aged rums for sipping. This was purpose built for ti punches.

Posted about 1 year ago by Jaybird from United States with 47 ratings

Lot's of alcohol in the nose but quite smooth on the palate. Not my cup of tea to drink neat. Dry and grassy, vegital. Some 'funk' apparently from fermentation. I want to try it in a Ti Punch. Should be good with the cane syrup and lime. Admittedly not really my taste in rum but I gave it a try. I can see some good cocktails coming from it's use but it would have to be wanting of the unique flavor of the rum. I think this may be an acquired taste. Definitely not bad, just not my style.

Posted about 1 year ago by Jd from France with 41 ratings

Rhum blanc basic sans erreur mais sans plus. D'autres sont plus travaillés

Posted about 1 year ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Un rhum pour les ti-punch, planteur et autres cocktails.

Posted over 1 year ago by Andero from Estonia with 63 ratings

Solid base for a punch or mix, but prefer HSE, Dillon or Neisson over it.

Still a very good rhum compared to the molasses world.

Posted over 1 year ago by Nolwenn Pan' from France with 1 rating

Not bad! Parfait pour les ti punch. Rafraîchissant!

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Add 3 points to the score if you like Rhum Agricole's. I don't fancy the Clement Blanc Rhum at all since it is way too dry for my taste. It is a very flavorful white Rhum Agricole in general terms, but not my cup of tea. Quite a burn at the end. Mix it with your favorite soda.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 135 ratings

While I almost always drink my rum neat, I do have some cocktails, that I enjoy from time to time. One of them is the classic Ti Punch. That drink requires agricole rum, and this is the best one for the job.

Nose: Citrus peel, sugar cane and raw flowers
Taste: Raw, fruity and a little funky taste. A little lime and citrus in the finish
Overall: You can easily drink this one as a sipper, but it really unfolds with sugarcane syrup, lime juice and ice cubes

Posted almost 2 years ago by Remy from Netherlands with 42 ratings

Terrible, one of the worst white rums I've ever had.
2/10

Posted about 2 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Goede blanc argricole met die typische "funk" van Martinique. Prima rhum om een Ti'Punch mee te maken.

Posted over 2 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 130 ratings

Floral aroma with yeast. A bit of black pepper and alcohol. Very similar to grape distillates.
Burning in the mouth does not recognize the really complex flavor. A short citrus aftertaste.
It needs a hot meal. Quickly fatigue sets in. Morning will not be easy.
There is no other flaws. Someday I could have to repeat it to solve this taste.

Posted over 2 years ago by Ed from United States with 20 ratings

Fresh, grassy but dry and a bit harsh. Not great for sipping.

Posted about 4 years ago by Jack from Belgium with 39 ratings

Ce rhum est directement associé au ti punch , pour preuve le concours de Ti'punch organisé par le rhum Clément

Posted about 4 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

This one is excellent rum for Ti punch. Strong floral aroma with tones of sugar cane. Taste full of plums with hints of lime.
Together with lime and cane syrup in Ti punch Excellent

Posted over 4 years ago by europoint from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Dostal jsem darem lahvinku tohoto 50° "speciálu", dovezeného přímo ze země původu. Vůně něco mezi domácím kalvádosem a slivovicí - značně ovocná - vypáleného kvasu. Chuť velmi výrazná, ostrá, hřejivá, silná. Nevěřil bych, že je to rum, ale chutnalo.

Posted over 4 years ago by MARTIN from Martinique with 67 ratings

Idéal pour les rhums arrangés et les cocktails. Un peu sec pour le boire en ti punch.