Posting your rating...
Santero 11-Year rum
Santero 11-Year rum

Santero 11-Year

Cuba | Aged

7.6/10 (22 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
8
6
3
2

Rate Santero 11-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


22 Santero 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

Tried Santero 11 year old rum during my last trip to Havana and it was quite disappointing for a 11 year old rum to have this mixed flavor profile, strong alcohol smell to it and a bad burn at the end. There are so many much nicer Cuban rums out there, Santero struggles to even earn a 6.

E3fb5d7f34a3c3f9fb189fdba823ea4a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Pedro from Germany with 4 ratings

Santero 11 did convince me on the second turn. Frightened by the 1-year and 3-year edition of Santero I had refused to enjoy the 11-year version for long time but was really surprised. Who is into the Cuban flavour world (dry Rums, wood, tabacco, citrus ... rare of dried fruits, raisins, vanilla, sweet) probably likes that Rum.

It tends to be easy and not that complex but represents the Cuban Rum world in one single bottle the best!

B05135a1cd8457118324e427fd811d4d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Elgrande from Cuba with 56 ratings

Rich intense and aromatic.

Santero is actually taken from the Cuban religion Santeria and means a wise man or a priest. Rum is still a very important part of the Santeria rites.

8a50f1fad8f250236b8860bd6eaa2728.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ghandimaster from CZ with 29 ratings

Great aged Cuban rum. Smooth and mellow apricot notes with some woody flavours.

41a65763cc281b5aeed6d8f1e561be9c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Philinarium from Russian Federation with 24 ratings

Жжёный сахар доминирует в аромате и вкусе. Спиртуозность есть, но не сильная и добавляет чуть остроты, из-за которой сладость не превращается в приторность. В послевкусии доминирует опять-таки жжёный сахар, но со временем проступают ваниль и немного кожно-древесных ноток. Спиртовое жжение быстро исчезает, оставляя за собой мягкую сладость. Вообще это очень приятный мягкий ром без каких-то дополнительных вкусовых добавок - можно сказать, образец рома.

Burnt sugar plays the main part in aroma and taste. Spirit harshness is low, giving you a little bite and preventing the rum to become too sweet. Aftertaste is also filled with burnt sugar and after a while vanilla, oaky and leathery tones are revealed. There is a spirit bite, but it quickly fades away and replaces by sweet smoothness. A very nice smooth rum without any additional flavouring - a paradigm of a rum for me.

4697beef489e15a52d4dee48d857b753.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 60 ratings

Got it as the gift, thanks to my good buddy!
Very original taste. Yota of sweetness. Smoky oaky. Pleasant after taste. No touch of alcohol, it is 38° only.
On par with Santiago de Cuba 11 and 12.

1fd31f5a2e60a1497e842351eec3d90f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by LuxAlpha from Luxembourg with 7 ratings

One of the rums I wanted to bring back from Cuba - and I did manage to get a bottle of this, unlike some other ones on my selection.
Easy to drink and pleasant.

Ec2492d5580637b8ff3a6654e0841e5e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

Brought back a bottle of Santero 11 yr rum from a recent trip to Cuba. This rum is bottled at 38% ABV and is simply delicious. This rum retails at $38 CUC and I will definitely bring more of it on my next trip to Cuba. A little sweetness but not overly sweet, light and the taste lingers. Really good!

535a8966b5071bfe8443074d22889836.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 258 ratings

Nice aroma with fruit tones. Very smooth taste. Light and simple taste, firstly dry but with sweeter aftertaste.

B70519c87a941585de56176396b91fee.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavca.838 from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Surprisingly mild for 11 years old sigle cask rum...

509462bb048938d1d31b8c7f761b1d9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Luc Beaulac from Canada with 1 rating

Je déguste pour la 1ère fois ce rhum et je le trouve divin .C'est le meilleur rhum que
j'ai bu de toute ma vie.J'ai 56 ans et j'ai eu la chance de boire beaucoup de rhums
mais celui-ci est merveilleusement très agréable au gout.Je vais prendre mon temps pour
le déguster avec une certaine fierté par ce qu'il est écoeurant autant à l'odeur qu'au goûter.
Je me délecte les babines.