Posting your rating...
Bacardi Carta Oro rum

Bacardi Carta Oro

Puerto Rico | Gold

4.2/10
76 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
17
25
16
5
5
1

Rate Bacardi Carta Oro

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

76 Bacardi Carta Oro ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Michael from Ireland with 8 ratings

Had a bottle of this lying around that was unopened..
I could well have left it like that too :)
Didnt bother with a mixer as i prefer my rum straight...
Bacardi has yet to impress me with a rum, never mind wow me

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by IBO from Slovakia with 150 ratings

Rum z dielne Bacardi vhodný do miešanych napojov, samotný mi príliš nechutil

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Paul from Australia with 127 ratings

This rum is very palatable. I drank some and found it to be very smooth and enjoyable.
Its not very strong to the taste but quiet the gentle and not overpowering
Very nice

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Shaun from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

Ok in between opening my good rums. Probably more for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mr. Tester from Germany with 5 ratings

The taste of this Rum is only the taste of alcohol. I think for baking and making liquor it is okay.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by siffel from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Svým pojetím připomíná lacinou whisky z obchodního řetězce Lidl, možná v závěru patrný ocásek melasy a hodně vzdáleného karamelu... ano, byl to dárek, takže mix do Coca Coly určitě neurazí...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rei from Germany with 106 ratings

This rum has a light color and alcoholic smell. Pretty sugary and watery. Almost no finish. Only use for mixing purposes.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stan from Bulgaria with 9 ratings

Could have been better - definitely a cocktail rum..

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Boris from Slovenia with 39 ratings

A bit Alcoholic vanilla sweet nose. Sharp alcoholic smoky start with not rich at all vanilla smokey sweet body and gentle smoky aftertaste... would recommend for mixing only...

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kriz from Malta with 4 ratings

Not to be drunk on its own, needs a mixer. Very sharp and crude

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ednolb from Belgium with 7 ratings

Not so easy to drink without any cola, very harsh. However, it does really well when mixed. Gives more flavour than the bland Bacardi rum.