Posting your rating...
Bacardi Carta Blanca rum

Rate Bacardi Carta Blanca

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


196 Bacardi Carta Blanca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonas from Denmark with 10 ratings

This is not good... so many good rums out there so diplomat go here!

Posted about 4 years ago by Belkodil from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Worst bottle with "rum" label on it and something disgusting inside. A disgrace of rums. Shame on you, Bacardi.

Posted over 4 years ago by RumDeDum from United States with 8 ratings

Just alcohol, no taste. Makes it probably the best selling rum ever! 😱😱😱

Posted about 4 years ago by Jeff from Canada with 6 ratings

I wouldn't let my dog wash his balls with this rum. Nuf said.

Posted about 4 years ago by Shane Conner from Canada with 11 ratings

This is the stuff I serve to the people I want to go home. Lol

Posted over 3 years ago by Andrew Lantz from Canada with 10 ratings

Ahhhh...the first rum for many. Notes of paint thinner and bleach round out what can only be referred to a the worst rum made.

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

First of all, this tastes exactly like Superior...and apparently it is, according to Bacardi's PR Dept. I recognize the familiar antiseptic odor of this watery goo as it burns its way down my gullet. Drinking it straight is a mistake. But mixing this poison into a cocktail would be a crime as well.

Remember...No matter how much any bottle of any Bacardi rum costs, you can find better rum one shelf away for the same money.

Posted over 2 years ago by Thomas Noke from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

1. Make rum
2. Accidentally make vodka
3. Put Bacardi on the label
4. ????
5. Profit

Posted about 2 years ago by Dagot from Russian Federation with 12 ratings

Reading this review you agree, that your brain will be atacked with Russian English:
I'm from the bourbon world, and when i wanted to understand what is Rum i bought bacardi carta blanca (yes, all with a small letter). I want to have a base point to start from. Like i do with Jim Beam White Bourbon some day. And Jim Beam White plays its opening role well. The thing that worked with the bourbon was a big mistake for a Rum world. White bacardi only deserves to be poured into the toilet.I don't understand how can it be so popular. How bacardi makes such a big money with such a bad product. Only alcohol with a little herbal smell. Cheap, bad, mass product only for mix. Do not waste your money.

P.S Even my English better that piece of @#$@

Posted almost 4 years ago by Hauleyboy from Puerto Rico with 16 ratings

Not good, barrly mixable and will sting of alchool no matter what!!!

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ash B from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Best solution when you are clubbing and having a party. Taste better in a long drink gilaassss.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Bernie from Germany with 28 ratings

Das hat mit einem Rum eigentlich nicht mehr gemeinsam. Spöttisch gesagt verkauft hier Bacardi das, was andere Hersteller wegschütten, noch als Rum. Geschmcklich unterste Schublade, nur bitterer Alkohol. Nicht mal zum Mixen geignet.

Posted about 4 years ago by Dr. Brittlebone from Sweden with 17 ratings

I have made a vow to never betray my commitment pertaining assessing spirits but I am hereby breaking that vow since it would be ridiculous to state anything about this unsavory, overpriced varnish

10p (it can get you drunk)

Price: 249 SEK

Posted over 4 years ago by ricardo from Netherlands with 1 rating

i think its good for in the mis, not special, its good enough

Posted about 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

Anytime I think Bacardí found a new bottom of bad rums, they manage to surprise me. This is what happens when you just put a random gasoline in bottle and call it rum.

Posted about 1 year ago by 00lx3 from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

It's ok if you want to get shitfaced on the plane. Otherwise unusable.

Posted over 1 year ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

Why Bacardi is so popular? I don't get it, and becouse of those rums I have to tell people that there are great rums out there, and they don't believe me. But still it is good for mixing I suppose.

Final verdict: I will not buy it again

Posted over 1 year ago by Longjohnsilver from Italy with 44 ratings

Imbevibile, la cosa più simile all'antigelo per automobile mai prodotta

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rakesh from Netherlands with 2 ratings

10/10 for mixing
1/10 to enjoy neat
Nuff said: although I am required to post a mininum of 50 characters

Posted over 2 years ago by xCorporalx (PREMIUM) from Germany with 80 ratings

...One of the worst tastes and smells out there...NEVER AGAIN!

Does not even taste good when you mix it...no matter with what...

Plain Awful!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

Horrible when you drink it pure, mixed it's not much better

Posted over 3 years ago by Rob from Canada with 12 ratings

I shudder to think of all the wasted $ spent drinking this in my youth... but at the time... it did make for fun nights .

Posted over 3 years ago by Benjamin Backhaus from Germany with 5 ratings

Den weißen Bacardi habe ich nur gekauft, um damit einen Orangenlikör anzusetzen. Beim pur probieren des Rums bin ich aber fast aus den Latschen gekippt, denn er schmeckt einfach richtig schlecht.
Würde ich nie wieder kaufen.

Posted over 3 years ago by Claudio from Italy with 30 ratings

Bacardi white rum, the first white light rum invented by Facundo Bacardi in Cuba, 1862.
Now we still have the name, Bacardi, the rum is still white, but they made it in Puerto Rico and it's probably the worst light style rum that you can find.
Choose the quality, not the brand.

Posted about 7 hours ago by Olivier from Belgium with 2 ratings

Now that Im a bit more mature, I still can’t believe that this was my first experience with this spirit. Even tho I refuse to acknowledge Bacardi as a rum, I will rate it as the worst!




#