Posting your rating...
Bacardi Carta Blanca rum

Bacardi Carta Blanca

Puerto Rico | Light

2.9/10 (209 ratings)
Barely drinkable, gasoline-like

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
41
60
47
32
18
5
2
2
1
1

Rate Bacardi Carta Blanca

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


209 Bacardi Carta Blanca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

9dd3124ef03cf6997545b601067a259e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

I despise Bacardí in favour of Havana Club. It's harder with top shelf bottles, but it's easy with basic selection. Overall quality score is so better for Havana and the price tag is almost the same. Havana miss the Dark rum and Oro/Gold one, but they are not essential. As I occasionally enjoy Havana 3 Aňos on rock, Bacardí is no go here. Bacardí basics are bit better than Morgan's, but you can get Morgan's with lower price tag. With white/blanca bottle, both the Bacardí and Morgan's can shake theirs hands here. they're both awful. The Morgan's is as usual cheaper, so we have winner between losers. But still, I will try to avoid both of them. Bacardí blanca is awful and you can't even make it into Molotov either because it only tastes like gasoline, but not burn like it...

B4ee99dad1b5a840389064bf036cf0af.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Belkodil from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Worst bottle with "rum" label on it and something disgusting inside. A disgrace of rums. Shame on you, Bacardi.

Dd7519c431e9a3ac60f656dd70bd135b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by RumDeDum from United States with 8 ratings

Just alcohol, no taste. Makes it probably the best selling rum ever! 😱😱😱

Bd0e50d7b799dbb036da1097bed9b02d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Shane Conner from Canada with 11 ratings

This is the stuff I serve to the people I want to go home. Lol

Ad46338776d6ff3a74739d915591aeaf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Jeff from Canada with 6 ratings

I wouldn't let my dog wash his balls with this rum. Nuf said.

C1e812fae919f61ec72d6a8dcc233e5f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Andrew Lantz from Canada with 10 ratings

Ahhhh...the first rum for many. Notes of paint thinner and bleach round out what can only be referred to a the worst rum made.

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

First of all, this tastes exactly like Superior...and apparently it is, according to Bacardi's PR Dept. I recognize the familiar antiseptic odor of this watery goo as it burns its way down my gullet. Drinking it straight is a mistake. But mixing this poison into a cocktail would be a crime as well.

Remember...No matter how much any bottle of any Bacardi rum costs, you can find better rum one shelf away for the same money.

458631f00760686e0156dd1255a270bb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Thomas Noke from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

1. Make rum
2. Accidentally make vodka
3. Put Bacardi on the label
4. ????
5. Profit

D74dc432e7181b60fdcd1f5e5d14820b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Dagot from Russian Federation with 12 ratings

Reading this review you agree, that your brain will be atacked with Russian English:
I'm from the bourbon world, and when i wanted to understand what is Rum i bought bacardi carta blanca (yes, all with a small letter). I want to have a base point to start from. Like i do with Jim Beam White Bourbon some day. And Jim Beam White plays its opening role well. The thing that worked with the bourbon was a big mistake for a Rum world. White bacardi only deserves to be poured into the toilet.I don't understand how can it be so popular. How bacardi makes such a big money with such a bad product. Only alcohol with a little herbal smell. Cheap, bad, mass product only for mix. Do not waste your money.

P.S Even my English better that piece of @#$@

E22be4d09aed6a5170d9be6e9ef1d680.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Hauleyboy from Puerto Rico with 16 ratings

Not good, barrly mixable and will sting of alchool no matter what!!!

F058755743f61385e1836605f7537ee6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ash B from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Best solution when you are clubbing and having a party. Taste better in a long drink gilaassss.