Posting your rating...
Bacardi Carta Blanca rum

Bacardi Carta Blanca

Puerto Rico | Light

2.7/10 (224 ratings)
Barely drinkable, gasoline-like

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
44
65
52
34
18
5
2
2
1
1

Rate Bacardi Carta Blanca

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


224 Bacardi Carta Blanca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Fwittmeyer from United States with 11 ratings

Everyone’s heard of this one. Available everywhere. Stay away. Not much to offer here. Very basic nothing special.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Frank van Rossum from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Witte rum is niet echt mijn ding, maar gemixt met cola gaat het wel, beetje scherp van smaak

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Brian from Australia with 21 ratings

This stuff is only just OK if you have it with coke or in a mojito.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 247 ratings

Interesting rum, because of the molasses/champignon aroma. No oak aroma because it's not aged at all.
There are no other special aromas like in Savanna Rums. I think that's a usual rum for mixing. There are just a few unaged rums that can be enjoyed as a sipper.

Smell: citrus, molasses, alcohol, mushrooms
Taste: molasses (champignon, salt), citrus, some sweetness
Finish: short and citrus/molasses

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Fruit: 2.5/5
Spice: 2/5
Mildness: 4/5

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Razhy from Belgium with 22 ratings

I only drink this to get shit faced when no other rum is available...

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Russ Meredith from United States with 12 ratings

Treat it for what it is. An inexpensive white rum that's light and easy to drink. Perfect for rum and cokes, and other basic mixed drinks. Do not use it for complex Tiki drinks or sipping and you won't do wrong.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Anny1996 from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Prima rum. Altijd goed. Lekker met cola. Mijn eerste soort rum

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Reeb Barbill from Isle of Man with 41 ratings

Oh great, ethanol with coconut essence.

Even Bacardi has to pay the bills somehow.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by slawekr from Poland with 13 ratings

It tasted to me as a cheap gin. So I don't drink it.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 54 ratings

I have to rate this rum quite low because it doesn't particularly taste like rum and the taste itself is not massively pleasant. It also has a slight iron taste, reminiscent of blood. Although i could still drink this neat, i wouldn't recommend it. This was pretty much made for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by zaks from France with 42 ratings

En cocktail pour les mojitos ou les cuba libres : sans plus