Posting your rating...
Bacardi Carta Blanca rum

Bacardi Carta Blanca

Puerto Rico | Light

2.7/10 (224 ratings)
Barely drinkable, gasoline-like

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
44
65
52
34
18
5
2
2
1
1

Rate Bacardi Carta Blanca

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


224 Bacardi Carta Blanca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Myrthe from Netherlands with 31 ratings

Who doesn't love mojito's? This is your cheap rum for loads of this amazing cocktail! Don't try it straight though....

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by toonstormm from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

The basic bar white rum. Needed to mix to enjoy and not rushing to replace it now it’s gone. Better ones for sipping, session and mixing

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Olivier from Belgium with 2 ratings

Now that Im a bit more mature, I still can’t believe that this was my first experience with this spirit. Even tho I refuse to acknowledge Bacardi as a rum, I will rate it as the worst!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Raiderfan1 from Canada with 6 ratings

Always cheap and good for mixes... Good for parties...

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Johny Rumlker from Colombia with 5 ratings

It is a rum to mix. It is a rum with a sweet but strong flavor, it does its job. For a lonely night and wanting to have a good time. Do not exceed.Only for sailors.Have lemon on hand.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Dark Waters from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Interestingly, Bacardi’s white rum is rated low. It is a very pristine & clean spirit that goes well with certain mixers. Their history is rich & deeply involved in the political struggles of Cuba. The Bacardi family helped redefine rum & are part of rums story. A rum that shouldn’t be judged as harshly as it is imo.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by TempleOfSunset from Italy with 33 ratings

This is acetone like, solvent profile. Could possibly even ruin your mojitos or cuba libre, giving you stomach and head ache. One of the few 'rums' who is practically a vodka... avoid at all costs!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by gigi_marca from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

You will be better with a supermarket brand then with this one.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by klaasfrans from Netherlands with 11 ratings

I just use it for mixing in cocktails just for adding alcohol. For Cuba Libre with only rum I use better rums.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Metalli from Finland with 12 ratings

All jokes aside Bacardi Carta Blanca is a bad rum in every way. In my opinion if a rum is not drinkable neat it's not worth drinking in any other way either. You could use Carta Blanca as replacement for vodka in any vodka based cocktails, how ever as a rum I can not recommend it to anyone.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by s1ckid from Belgium with 5 ratings

Long ago I was introduced to rum with this one. The brand was stronger than the rum.