Posting your rating...
Bacardi Carta Negra rum

Bacardi Carta Negra

Puerto Rico | Dark

4.7/10
77 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
9
27
17
7
1

Rate Bacardi Carta Negra

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

77 Bacardi Carta Negra ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Larsf from Netherlands with 7 ratings

With coke very nice, bit heavier compared to the oakheart.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Andi from Germany with 70 ratings

Guter dunkler Rum welcher sich gut zum mixen eignet. Finde das Preisleistungsverhältnis aber zu hoch.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by PRK from Netherlands with 3 ratings

used to drinking stiff Cuba's.... but one night Cuba's with Negra made me feel week in the knees... soft taste, but strong dip.... great stuff

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Greg from Finland with 5 ratings

When Carta Negra first appeared, it seems that they were filling the bottles with the old Bacardi Black - which was Bacardi's only decent affordable rum (great for cocktails and somewhat drinkable straight up). This new generation - whatever they are putting in the bottles now is HORRIBLE! It is one of the worst rums I've ever tasted, and guaranteed to ruin any cocktail. So, good job, Bacardi - now you really are living up to your slogan of "It gets the job done" - because if ALL you care about is getting drunk, then this is the rum-flavored gasoline for you. What a tragedy!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 471 ratings

Now we all know bacardi are not renowned for their dark rum collection and it shows with the production of this dark rum.... Not good as a mixer so never going to be excellent on the rocks

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Christopher from United States with 4 ratings

While not as good as most sipping rums it doesn't make ya heave at the taste! It's not to sweet( and I don't use sugar for anything, so I'd notice) it's got a hint of vanilla to offset alc. For the price, if you like to sip rum on a daily basis, this will do!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Remy from Netherlands with 42 ratings

Tasted ok, but too sweet, this is one of the rums that give me a headache. Too sweet when mixed with coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Iain Miller from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

For the price (£16 - £18 or so) this is a lovely rounded rum. Quite full bodied. You can certainly taste the charred barrels its spent some time in.
Nice with coke or the ginger beer that is suggested on the bottle.
But the most surprising for me is the smoothness. This has no age statement, but despite that it is nice enough to enjoy straight, and for the money that is a real bonus.