Posting your rating...
Bacardi Carta Negra rum

Bacardi Carta Negra

Puerto Rico | Dark

4.7/10
77 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
8
9
27
17
7
1

Rate Bacardi Carta Negra

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

77 Bacardi Carta Negra ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Larsf from Netherlands with 7 ratings

With coke very nice, bit heavier compared to the oakheart.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by belgiumtom from Belgium with 9 ratings

Just a bit too much spices for me . but overall it's OK.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 162 ratings

Nose: molasses, grasses and plastic are felt.
Quite a pleasant taste, but the burning sensation does not allow to delay for a long time. Simultaneously watery and oily.
Coarse mouth, heavy on the stomach, but the head does not suffer, and even gives me strength!

Small img 20200524 104415

Posted over 3 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

The taste of dried plums, sweet tropical fruit and vanilla, at the end of the liquorice touch? Drinkable...

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Tried the Bacardi Carta Negra rum at the Bacardi distillery in San Juan last year and it's not a neat sipper although they serve it to you that way. Mix it with Coke and it's just ok, or select the Bacardi Oakheart and you will be happier with that selection.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rob from Netherlands with 21 ratings

The smell is sweet, smoky and not to alcoholic.first sip is sweet, deep but does not burn and has still loads of flavor. The aftertaste is smoky but not to strong or burny. Overall its a oke smoky rum

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by tomazzzo from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Docela překvapeni , od Bacardi bych takovýto rum nečekal . Není to top ale za tu cenu se dá krásně pít.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jan Mariboe from Denmark with 3 ratings

Rich, sweet dark rum with a flavour profile packed with dark coffee, molasses and cinnamon. A perfect dark rum for cocktails and mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by RonBalon from Bulgaria with 7 ratings

I bought this by mistaking it for Bacardi Black. To be honest I don't know nothing about Bacardi Rums, but I don't think I will taste anything with this name again. Maybe I will give the Black a second chance, but I will never by Carta Negra.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Martin from Slovakia with 41 ratings

..................................................

Small img e5754f2776f7cea300b6484fb4dfbfed v

Posted 4 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 78 ratings

κάποιος το βαθμολόγησε με 7 και έγραψε .... "With coke very nice" .... έλεος .... οριακά, θα έλεγα ότι πίνεται stop .... ούτε γεύση, ούτε αρώματα, ούτε τίποτα .... πιθανόν να το μετανιώσω που το βαθμολόγησα τόσο ψηλά , απλά κρατάω τον άσσο για το carta blanca