Posting your rating...
Bacardi Carta Fuego rum

Bacardi Carta Fuego

Puerto Rico | Spiced

6.6/10
40 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
2
7
12
5
6
3

Rate Bacardi Carta Fuego

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

40 Bacardi Carta Fuego ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by LTheelen from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Better than most bacardi labels. Quite sweet and definitely add ice. Advertised as 'mellow taste', but that's definitely not the case.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Not a sipper way too sweet the predominant flavour for the first few seconds is sugar syrup almost pure sugar then you get hit with a burn that's mostly fiery cinnamon with an undercurrent of ethanol. It goes alright with coke as a mixing rum but still isn't great.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Martin Gisborne from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Just bought this for £13 and didn't expect much but thought I'd give it a go. Wow, incredibly smooth, good balance of spices. Really good with a ginger ale mixer!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by PRK from Netherlands with 3 ratings

A Warm rum, lovely to drink pure.... from a large glass of course....
But be aware... soon there is a softening experience.. You might want to stay seated....
Until the glass is finished.. just wondering what happened...
.
I'm a BaCo-drinker.. did not want to blasphemy this rum, so I drank i pure.... love it.. every sip of it

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Not especially to my taste but one of my wife’s favourites.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Bill from United Kingdom with 84 ratings

...for a rum n cola. Way too many 6/10 rums out there in the shops. If you want something nice in the UK you either pay top dollar and get ripped off, or have to fly to the Caribbean!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Tony from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Another very good rum. Can be drunk neat but has a sharp taste so again is better with a mixer. Goes great with cola and lime. A good rum for the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Robin from Netherlands with 4 ratings

Tried it pure but drank the rest with coke easy to empty the bottle

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Bacardi Carta Fuego has a rather pleasing semi dark color, but unfortunately a very boring bottle and label design. The nose and taste test reveals a very strong artificial coffee flavors. Carta Fuego should be a mixer rum, not really a pleasant neat sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Philip Camp from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Definitely drinkable neat, but better mixed, it has a sweet edge and goes great with coke. Also love the colour

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Thomas Noke from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

Carta Fuego is my drink of choice, I always have a bottle at the ready. It's perfect amongst cocktails my favourite being the 'Dark and stormy' to which it brings a smooth spice to the drink. Although with this said I would also recommend drinking neat as another pleasant experience.