Posting your rating...
Bacardi Carta Fuego rum

Bacardi Carta Fuego

Puerto Rico | Spiced

6.6/10
40 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
2
7
12
5
6
3

Rate Bacardi Carta Fuego

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

40 Bacardi Carta Fuego ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by felix31x from Chile with 33 ratings

Very unique spiced rum, better than the oakheart and close to SJ

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by radunic from Romania with 3 ratings

Tastes good, smells good. It works fine just simple.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Bondye from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Neat: 10
Cola: 10

This one is very tasty for a little price! One of my favourite!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by LTheelen from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Better than most bacardi labels. Quite sweet and definitely add ice. Advertised as 'mellow taste', but that's definitely not the case.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by The captain from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Best enjoyed neat poured over ice crucified all the other spiced rums, very sweet more like a liqueur and coke will only exacerbate the sweetness. I am addicted to this rum I've paid.£100+ bottle and carte fuego is better in my onion

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MichielV from Netherlands with 25 ratings

Bacardi made this good looking rum; the Carta Fuego. The rum is aged for a year in charred oak barrels and mixed with several spices. It has a beautiful dark colour and a sweet and spicy smell. The taste is a combination of cinnamon, vanilla and red fruit and that made it surprisingly pleasant for a Bacardi rum! A big dissapointment is that the oak is not easy to distinguish. Also the rum is quite syrupy.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by PhM from Belgium with 25 ratings

Better than I expected. Very sweet smell a bit like tiramisu. Slightly bitter/spicy aftertaste. Not 1 you absolutely need to taste but nothing wrong with it.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by ratchet from Croatia with 7 ratings

karamela i kava, jak okus, daje novu dimenziju rum koli!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Thomas from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Didn't really taste rum in my coke due to the very Sweet flavor. But Great for sipping, very Sweet caramel flavor And a Sweet nose to it.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Amalas from United States with 65 ratings

This is not your traditional spiced rum. Definitely notes of cinnamon and vanilla. Absolutely wonderful as a Cuba libre. Very smooth, almost no bite.