Posting your rating...
Clement Single Cask Green rum

Clement Single Cask Green

Martinique | Aged

7.2/10
21 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
10
6
2

Rate Clement Single Cask Green

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

21 Clement Single Cask Green ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

It's way too dry for me. The vanilla is indeed really intense. I like vanilla but it's still not my thing

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kevin Rosfort from Denmark with 39 ratings

Smager ikke rigtig af vanilje. Ikke fordi jeg vil anbefale.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 410 ratings

Konnte die 2003 Version am Gin & Rum Festival Luzern verkosten.
Eigentlich ein typischer Agricole aus dem Hause Clement.
In der Nase leicht und fruchtig mit zarten Holztönen.
Im Gaumen ein Vanillebrötchen mit reifen Früchten belegt.
Im Abgang wie ein Apfelkuchen oder Calvados.
Ein leckerer Rhum für warme Sommerabende.

Could taste the 2003 version at the Gin & Rum Festival Lucerne.
Actually a typical Agricole from Clement.
In the nose light and fruity with delicate wood tones.
On the palate, a vanilla bread with ripe fruit.
In the finish like an apple cake or calvados.
A delicious Rhum for warm summer evenings.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Un rhum riche en arôme, puissant mais avec du sucre, du caramel, de l'abricot sec et forcément du bois...jolie extraction du fut !! À tester évidemment !

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by vincent from France with 128 ratings

Contrairement à ce qu’on pourrait attendre et ce qu’on peut lire dans certains commentaires, la vanille est très discrète. On sent bien comme un arrière gout, mais très lointain. Ca ne veut pas dire qu’il n’est pas bon…C’est un rhum assez doux et plaisant à boire (doux pour un agricole hein, parce que les amateurs de sirop de sucre au rhum seront déçu). Si vous aimez les agricoles et que vous cherchez des nouvelles saveurs, celui-ci est fait pour vous.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bertrand from France with 15 ratings

Une bouteille que tout amateur souhaite goûté dès qu elle est présentée!
Ils ne seront pas déçu :)

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted over 4 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Aromatic agricole rum. Vanilla notes, plums and gingerbread in aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Phil from Réunion with 154 ratings

Ce "single cask" m'a été recommandé par des collègues amateurs de rhum martiniquais.
Rhum d'avril 2004 embouteillé en septembre 2015
Design : jolie petite bouteille, package en carton recherché et belle couleur vieil or du rhum.
Nez : agréable, dominante vanille, puis alcool & vieux fruits.
En bouche : rhum sans caractère, plat, boisé, et, en cherchant bien, vague arrière goût vanillé.
Finale : pas grand chose si ce n'est un petit goût poivré.
Ce rhum est doux et se boit facilement, le goût quasi évanescent donne l'impression de boire un rhum de mélasse (sans sucre) mais là on parle d'un rhum agricole de 11 ans d'âge...

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by laurent from France with 50 ratings

EDIT - Eventually I give it a 8. More interesting once the bottle is opened and the rum had some time to ""breathe"". More oaky and complex than I thought at the beginning. Of course with its 40% abv reduction it cannot be a bomb but it is a very decent rum.

I join the majority and give a 7 too. I found this small 50cL bottle at 50% discount so I tried it at moderate risks ;o) Nose : vanilla. Taste : Vanilla first , then come some oak and spices. Finish : guess what ? mostly vanilla again... Sweet and easy to drink unlike most of agricoles. I have no clue if these strong vanilla are "natural" or flavored but it is quite pleasant. On the other hand I found it not very complex. All in all it is curious to make an agricole rum taste like this. It is not bad and even pleasent to sip but quite... surprising ? That beeing said it is a bit overpriced for an 11 years rum I think (even if, again, this not a bad product at all)

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Eric from Thailand with 13 ratings

Strong but easy unlike most old Agricole rhum, the bourbon vanilla finish makes it round